Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > General Chat > Talk of the Town

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-20-2007, 11:40 PM   #1
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default FFDSHOW and Winamp DSP plug-ins

Ok, so I watch video with FFDSHOW (a player called Zoom Player if you are wondering), and I've been using this Winamp plug-in that improves sound called DFX. Now, I've used it for a good while with FFDshow and it's uh...Winamp simulation or whatever that lets it use DSP plug-ins that Winamp can use. Suddenly it isn't working. I don't understand this. It's making the player hang on exit, does it with any player using Directshow (and thus FFdshow).

I've tried a different version of FFdshow, still does it. I've decided to just not use it as FFdshow's built in equalizer sounds better than I remember, but it really irritates me. If anybody has any ideas, I'd like to hear them.
<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD
In the post there is a cow...</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 05:41 AM   #2
MonsieurSirhan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 429
Default Re: FFDSHOW and Winamp DSP plug-ins

Check your ffdshow configuration.
<P ID="signature">_- | -_
</P>
MonsieurSirhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-21-2007, 12:18 PM   #3
shawn
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2001
Posts: 9,941
Default Re: FFDSHOW and Winamp DSP plug-ins

Defrag your harddrive. FFDshow might have become fragmented. I'd also look and see if anything you installed lately might have replaced or changed FFDshow in the registry as the default codec. Good luck bud. <img src=smilies/cwm11.gif>
<P ID="signature">Get off your ass and do it because it isn't going to happen on it's own no matter how much you wish it would.</P>
shawn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-22-2007, 05:34 AM   #4
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: FFDSHOW and Winamp DSP plug-ins

> Check your ffdshow configuration.

For what? I reinstalled it, I know that FFDSHOW is is doing the video and audio of it because I checked. I made sure no other 'effects' were turned on, and couldn't find anything else that effected it.
<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD
In the post there is a cow...</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:00 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.