Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > Rom Hack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2004, 08:52 PM   #1
orogo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 18
Default mortal kombat 1 and 2 bosses

Help<img src=smilies/cry.gif>, exist a Hack or trick or gamegenie code for play with kintaro or shao khan in mk2 for snes or to play goro and shang tsung in mk1 for snes?I known a glitch in site
http://kontek.net/davidwonn/
and in site
http://mkshin.mortalkombatonline.com...e.php?game=mk1
(Control the opponent and play as other characters in 1P mode (in mk1 worked...but goro and shang tsung is not playable and crash the game....<img src=smilies/banghead.gif>)


<P ID="signature"></P>
orogo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2004, 09:27 PM   #2
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Posts: 5,416
Default Re: mortal kombat 1 and 2 bosses

you could try finding the code yourself by doing comparative searching in memory

btw, english isn't your first language, is it? ;/

<P ID="signature"><center>
sig not found...</center></P>
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2004, 02:27 AM   #3
Ugly Joe
Senior Member
 
Ugly Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,461
Default Re: mortal kombat 1 and 2 bosses

Pro Action Replay code (MK1 snes):
9897C5A9 Fight as Goro

<P ID="signature"></P>
__________________
Ugly Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2004, 03:04 AM   #4
orogo
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 18
Default Re: mortal kombat 1 and 2 bosses

> Help, exist a Hack for play with kintaro or shao khan in mk2 for snes or to play goro and shang tsung in mk1 for snes?

> (Control the opponent and play as other characters in 1P
> mode (in mk1 worked...but goro and shang tsung is not
> playable and crash the game....)
>
I discovered the code!! thanks! but the problem is the crashes.
(Fight As Goro. 7E002207
Worked but the goro moves May Freeze Or Cause Graphical very Glitchy <img src=smilies/cry.gif>)

For use kintaro in mk2 is 7E30A60c. But the problem is the graphical problems...The cpu uses and no have a problem ! !<img src=smilies/eek5.gif>! But when a player uses kintaro, the game crashes....<img src=smilies/cry.gif>
i do not understand. why??<img src=smilies/retard.gif
It has as to solve this?<img src=smilies/eek13.gif>

<P ID="signature"></P>
orogo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2004, 01:54 PM   #5
Dan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 499
Default Re: mortal kombat 1 and 2 bosses


> For use kintaro in mk2 is 7E30A60c. But the problem is the
> graphical problems...The cpu uses and no have a problem ! !!
> But when a player uses kintaro, the game crashes....
> i do not understand. why??

Presumably, it's glitchy because the game wasn't designed to have the player playing as Kintaro.

<P ID="signature"><div align="center"><font size=2>http://dan.panicus.orgDan's Space</a></font></div></P>
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-18-2004, 10:14 PM   #6
MonsieurSirhan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 429
Default Re: mortal kombat 1 and 2 bosses

> Presumably, it's glitchy because the game wasn't designed to
> have the player playing as Kintaro.
>
I still don't know hwy it should not work. Generally NPCs are usually tested by humans in prototypes, and then a usually crappy AI is replaced.

Most KoF have many NPCs, yet, with cheats you can use them quite fine (as long as your team consist of three times the same dude (ie, Krizalid in all team slots), being KoF2k1 the only exception I know of. Heck, even Onslaught and Apocalypse can be playable in XMvSF and MvC.

Which reminds me, Thanos is quite cool to play with.

<P ID="signature">_- | -_
</P>
MonsieurSirhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004, 12:41 AM   #7
Murray
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 74
Default Re: mortal kombat 1 and 2 bosses

> Most KoF have many NPCs, yet, with cheats you can use them
> quite fine (as long as your team consist of three times the
> same dude (ie, Krizalid in all team slots), being KoF2k1 the
> only exception I know of. Heck, even Onslaught and
> Apocalypse can be playable in XMvSF and MvC.
Another example would be the Genesis version of Turtles Tournament Fighter.

<P ID="signature"></P>
Murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-23-2004, 04:13 PM   #8
JadussD
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 2,100
Default The problem.

> http://mkshin.mortalkombatonline.com...e.php?game=mk1
> (Control the opponent and play as other characters in 1P
> mode (in mk1 worked...but goro and shang tsung is not
> playable and crash the game....)
>

I was able to play as the bosses, as well as Jade, Noob Saibot, and Smoke in MK2 for SNES with a PAR code I made, and you can start the fight with them, BUT...as soon as you try to do anything such as move, punch, kick, block, anything, the game crashes. This is probably because the controls are not mapped out in the ROM for these characters, so as soon as you try to do anything...WHIIIIIR WHIIIR *CRASH*. It may be possible to hack control tables into the ROM, perhaps by finding how data for the characters is stored, and moving it (overwriting) an existing character with the data for the new character, then hacking controls for their special moves, but this is an involved process, to say the least.

<P ID="signature"><HR>
<CENTER></center></P>
JadussD is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-24-2004, 10:25 PM   #9
Murray
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 74
Default Re: The problem.

>This is probably because the controls are not mapped out in the ROM for these characters,

Wrong! I tried making P2 Noob Saibot and it let him move forward for a moment befor ZSNES crashed and sent an error report to Microsoft.

<P ID="signature"></P>
Murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-09-2005, 08:27 AM   #10
iamstillhiro1112
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Posts: 11
Default Re: mortal kombat 1 and 2 bosses



I think http://www.gscentral.com has some action replay codes where you modify the characters graphics, and another set of codes that let you modify the characters moves. So you could use a code to play as smoke and then give him scorpion moves.

I also made action replay codes for the genesis version of MK 2 there.

<P ID="signature"></P>
iamstillhiro1112 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:06 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.