Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > Emulation News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-19-2012, 03:18 PM   #1
Lazy Bastard
Administrator
 
Lazy Bastard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 74
Default What does Zophar.net need to update? Please let us know here!

With hundreds of projects being worked on across the globe, there's no way Zophar.net's staff can cover every square inch of emulation, all the time. We need you, the members, to let us know what needs to be updated. Respond to this thread whenever you see something that should be added to the site, or an old version of something that should be updated.
Lazy Bastard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 03:21 PM   #2
Lazy Bastard
Administrator
 
Lazy Bastard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 74
Default

Note: I've moved this to the Emulation Scene News forum for greater exposure (on the main page), but I've left a permanent redirect in the Site Questions/Suggestions forum because this is really where the thread belongs (and because doing it the other way around doesn't display the thread on the main page, unfortunately).
Lazy Bastard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 08:13 PM   #3
bluefalcon
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Default

One minor fix you guys can work on is fixing the links to the emulators for Windows/DOS on the right side of the home page. There is no link to get to the Windows/DOS emulators and such takes you right back to [url]www.zophar.net[/url] Just my two cents. Thanks and keep up the great work!
bluefalcon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-19-2012, 08:15 PM   #4
Lazy Bastard
Administrator
 
Lazy Bastard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 74
Default

You mean, right under Emulators For? The link works fine for me...
Lazy Bastard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 05:09 AM   #5
grant2258
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Just brings me back to the hompage here too am using firefox v14.0.1
grant2258 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 05:38 AM   #6
Lazy Bastard
Administrator
 
Lazy Bastard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 74
Default

I just tried it again on a different computer, using FireFox, and it still works fine.

Are we talking about the same link? I'm clicking the link on the top right of the main page, right underneath the words, "Emulators For", entitled "Windows/DOS". When I do, it takes me to the page at http://www.zophar.net/windos.html.

If we are in fact referring to the same link, can you click the link I just posted above, and tell me if that works for you?
Lazy Bastard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 05:48 AM   #7
Lazy Bastard
Administrator
 
Lazy Bastard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 74
Default

Ah, someone finally pointed out to me what's going on: there's an incorrectly implemented piece of code, which causes the ZD banner to get pushed down over that link, but in a way that doesn't seem obvious. This only occurs when ads are filtered, by browser settings, plugins, etc (hence it's not occurring on mine). Essentially, filtering the Google ads on Zophar.net breaks the rest of the page.

Unfortunately, I'll have to talk to Edman about it, as I don't have access to the HTML content of the main page.

Thanks for pointing it out.
Lazy Bastard is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 07:19 AM   #8
Edman
Administrator
 
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 731
Default

OK, for all of you adblocking users, I believe I have fixed that. Do tell if it still doesn't work.
Edman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-20-2012, 03:51 PM   #9
pkmnwww411
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 4
Default

The upload limit. It needs to be increased.
There are video game music archives that exceed 25MB.
pkmnwww411 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2012, 08:05 AM   #10
grant2258
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Edman View Post
OK, for all of you adblocking users, I believe I have fixed that. Do tell if it still doesn't work.
Is working fine here now thanks for fixing it. Been using this site for years. I remember my first arcade emulator was rishgar was even into emulation from when i had my amiga and missed my lil spectrum. Good job guys.
grant2258 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:03 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.