Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > General Chat > Talk of the Town

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2006, 11:12 PM   #1
Cornellius
Senior Member
 
Cornellius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Québec/Canada
Posts: 2,787
Default Question about Prince Of Persia - WW

So I already had The Two Thrones and The Sands Of Time for PS2 but I was missing Warrior Within. I went to my usual store, and they only had one WW left, but for the GameCube. So I said to myself, the GC version should not be THAT different from the PS2 one. I was right, except for the combats. I'm used to jump at the back of the enemy and stab it in the back but in WW, on the GC, when I try to do that, the Prince climb on the enemy and pushes itself of it.The problem is that this makes me fall the the holes :-/

Is this only on the GameCube version or it's the way the Prince acts in Warior Within ?
<P ID="signature">
</P>
__________________
My job

Industrial electronic technician
Industrial mechanic (Millwright)
Cornellius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 12:39 AM   #2
packardmelan
Senior Member
 
packardmelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 707
Default Re: Question about Prince Of Persia - WW

The only differences in the Prince of Persia games between the systems are the contols, insofar as I know. Maybe you need to press another button other than the one you're used to.

It's amusing you're implying Nintendo would have asked for Ubisoft to change the combat in WW, though.
<P ID="signature">http://www.sloganizer.net/en/</a></P>
__________________
“...a man's reach should exceed his grasp, or what's a heaven for?” -- Robert Browning
packardmelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 12:42 AM   #3
Cornellius
Senior Member
 
Cornellius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Québec/Canada
Posts: 2,787
Default Re: Question about Prince Of Persia - WW

Haw !

No I was just wondering, since the GameCube controller is different, you need to press another button at the same time or play with the Control Stick while in the air, I dunno.
<P ID="signature">
</P>
__________________
My job

Industrial electronic technician
Industrial mechanic (Millwright)
Cornellius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 01:20 AM   #4
packardmelan
Senior Member
 
packardmelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 707
Default Re: Question about Prince Of Persia - WW

Ah, yeah. Gamefaqs? Would they have that info?
<P ID="signature">http://www.sloganizer.net/en/</a></P>
__________________
“...a man's reach should exceed his grasp, or what's a heaven for?” -- Robert Browning
packardmelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-06-2006, 02:25 AM   #5
Blade556
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 803
Default Re: Question about Prince Of Persia - WW

On the Xbox, if you jump onto the enemy's back, and press A again, he jumps off, and if you press X or Y after that, he will swipe at any enemies behind him.

If you jumped at a wall, and then pressed X off it, you will jump off the wall at super speeds and stab your enemy.

Oh yeah, and if you approach behind an enemy and press B when you're behind him, you will begin to strangle him. From there, press X to stab the shit out of him and steal the fuckers weapon.
<P ID="signature">-------
Signiatures eat testiclites for BRUNCH :o</P>
Blade556 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:34 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.