Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-26-2005, 11:20 AM   #11
qwertybub3
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 38
Default Re: I Need N64 Emulation Help

> > Now I need help on geting Banjo-Kazooie and Banjo-Tooie
> to
> > constantly run at full speed in Project64.
>
> Can you give your full system specs please?
>

I have around 500 MB RAM. How do get full system specs?
So who's that in your sig?

<P ID=&quot;signature&quot;>if you bug me I will sack you
I USED GOOGLE TO GET HEAR GOT THAT
see my title and LOOK THE RUM ................is gone</P><P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by qwertybub3 on 05/26/05 06:21 AM.</FONT></P>
qwertybub3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-27-2005, 02:07 AM   #12
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: I Need N64 Emulation Help

> I have around 500 MB RAM. How do get full system specs?
> So who's that in your sig?

My favorite was is to get http://www.cpuid.org/cpuz.phpCPU-Z</a>. Mostly I'm curious of your processor speed, graphics card, etc...although you SHOULD have enough RAM there.

Oh, and in my sig is the bounty hunter Popful Mail from the SegaCD game...."Popful Mail". :P Fun game, an action RPG type game.


<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD


Why else would you carry such a big sword?</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2005, 11:17 AM   #13
qwertybub3
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 38
Default Re: I Need N64 Emulation Help

> My favorite was is to get CPU-Z. Mostly I'm curious of your
> processor speed, graphics card, etc...although you SHOULD
> have enough RAM there.
>

Well my Core Speed is 2392.1-3.
So what tab has graphics card info?
qwertybub3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2005, 02:11 PM   #14
D--
Senior Member
 
D--'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Chaoyang, Beijing, China
Posts: 826
Default Re: I Need N64 Emulation Help

> Now I need help on geting Banjo-Kazooie and Banjo-Tooie to
> constantly run at full speed in Project64.

Will you also require help to get a job to earn money and buy a faster processor?
__________________
portfolio :: deviantArt :: 微博 :: Twitter
D-- is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 12:23 AM   #15
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: I Need N64 Emulation Help

> Well my Core Speed is 2392.1-3.
> So what tab has graphics card info?

That sounds ok, so long as you aren't running a lot in the background.

Now, my graphics shows up in the mainboard tab, but the better thing to do is to find it in your device manager. Right click on My Computer, and choose properties. In XP, choose the Hardware tab, and then Device Manager. Look for Display Adaptors and list what you find there. In 98, if I remember right it's in a tab right there in the properties thing that pops up. Heh, I really should remember this.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2005, 04:01 PM   #16
qwertybub3
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 38
Default Re: I Need N64 Emulation Help

I have a Intel(R) 82845G/Gl/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller
Will that work?
qwertybub3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-13-2005, 03:53 AM   #17
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: I Need N64 Emulation Help

> I have a Intel(R) 82845G/Gl/GE/PE/GV Graphics Controller
> Will that work?

It'll work, but going from my personal experience with Intel cards probably not that well...make sure you aren't trying to run the game super-detailed or anything, like with hi-res textures or anything like that...that should help some.

Other than that, processor speed is very important for these kinds of things...try shutting down all programs that aren't essential that are running in the background.

I'd say that your processor and RAM should be fine for a bunch of games (although it's on a game for game basis...like I have a better PC than you specs wise but I still can't run Perfect Dark that well), so try playing with your video settings...like don't try to run the game at a hi resolution for example, although I've found this doesn't always make a huge difference in N64 emulators unless you're trying for a super hi resolution like 1600x800 or something like that.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2005, 12:24 AM   #18
qwertybub3
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 38
Default Re: I Need N64 Emulation Help

What N64 Emulator and plugins best run Goemon's
Great Adventure?
qwertybub3 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:58 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.