Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-22-2010, 03:33 AM   #1
Sentai
Junior Member
 
Sentai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
Default [Genesis] Question about Fusion 3.64

So I was looking through the Config file in the Fusion folder simply titled "Fusion" and I was browsing the file and at the very bottom there is a string of text that boggles me its:

MSNStatusEnabled=0


At first I thought that maybe it was a feature that changes your MSN / Windows Live status to the name of the game your playing, but I changed it to 1, under the rules that:
0 = False 1 = True

Though my Windows Live never changed. So I thought maybe that it's a feature that was experimental or a future plan. My question is does anyone know what it does? I am curious to know, and there isn't a regular option in any of the settings menu's as far as I can tell.

All I have is curiosity

Last edited by Sentai; 09-22-2010 at 04:14 AM.
Sentai is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 06:33 AM   #2
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

You may want to ask the developer of fusion.
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 04:42 PM   #3
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

Weird, I never noticed that. I can't really imagine anything else it could be other than what you said.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2010, 10:37 PM   #4
Sentai
Junior Member
 
Sentai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
You may want to ask the developer of fusion.
Good Idea

Quote:
Originally Posted by The 9th Sage View Post
Weird, I never noticed that. I can't really imagine anything else it could be other than what you said.
Yea I thought it was slightly odd myself, especially since all I was trying to do was change the resolution to a specific size.
Sentai is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:35 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.