Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > Rom Hack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-17-2005, 03:32 PM   #11
king killa
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 2,124
Default Re: making NES roms w/ C++?

> This post is brought to you by the letter F.
>

I was just reading through the rest of the posts and decided to try and fit in. <img src=smilies/upeyes.gif>
king killa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-17-2005, 05:58 PM   #12
cKy-2K
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 30
Default Re: making NES roms w/ C++?

Too bad this doesn't come with a client to sort things easier.
cKy-2K is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 02:22 AM   #13
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: making NES roms w/ C++?

> Holy fucking shit I love you. wait is it DOS cuz the
> fucking XP can't run DOS shit

Um...yes it can. Have you ever actually tried it?
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 02:25 AM   #14
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: making NES roms w/ C++?

> oh BTW guess what the fucking REAL DOS program does, it
> fucking shuts off right away like all the other fucking DOS
> programs!

That's because it needs a commandline argument of some sort, more than likely. type command into the run prompt to start up a DOS shell, navigate to the directory it's in and try running it that way. Alternatively, search for the XP Powertoy that gives you an option when you right click a folder to open a DOS command prompt in that folder.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-18-2005, 06:20 PM   #15
CROcOp
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 196
Default Re: making NES roms w/ C++?

> Um...yes it can. Have you ever actually tried it?
>
Yep it can. You can use Comand line which you get with XP and if it doesn't work with the specific program, u can still use Dos emulator Dosbox.
CROcOp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:37 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.