Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-17-2004, 07:37 AM   #1
Marx
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 8
Default Lunar 2 Eternal Blue ePSXe question

I'm playing an Eternal Blue Complete iso on ePSXe, and spoken dialogue keeps getting cut off during cut scenes. Anything I can do to fix this? I've tried the ePSXe core and P.E.Op.S. DSound Audio Driver 1.7 so far, and both have the same problem.

<P ID="signature"></P>
Marx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 11:23 AM   #2
KiluAlmighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 120
Default Re: Lunar 2 Eternal Blue ePSXe question

I don't know whether this fixes it, but you could try older version of epsxe. 1.5.2 maybe. It won't hurt to try.

I'm having similar problems with Front Mission 3, whenever the japanese dialogue about Okinawa (or whatever the sity was) start, it cuts out after half of a second. Doesn't matter what plugin I use, so I figured it might be on the epsxe. Haven't tried older version though.

Just throwing it out there.

<P ID="signature"><marquee direction=left scrollamount=2><img src=http://personal.inet.fi/musiikki/mika/fatso.gif></marquee>
</P>
KiluAlmighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-17-2004, 05:07 PM   #3
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: Lunar 2 Eternal Blue ePSXe question

> I'm playing an Eternal Blue Complete iso on ePSXe, and
> spoken dialogue keeps getting cut off during cut scenes.
> Anything I can do to fix this? I've tried the ePSXe core
> and P.E.Op.S. DSound Audio Driver 1.7 so far, and both have
> the same problem.

Have you tried Eternal SPU? Try messing around with the different sync settings...that's what I'd do. I personally haven't encountered this problem playing off the CD, but then I didn't play it much on the PC since the PC I was using back then was too slow to run it that well.


<P ID="signature"><a href=&"http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD"></a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-19-2004, 08:14 PM   #4
KiluAlmighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 120
Default hoorj

Changing SPU plugin doesn't help, but I did some testing, and the result are as follows.

If you are running the game from any kind of image (iso, cue, ccd), don't. Burn it on CD or mount the image on virtual drive of some sorts. Problem solved, atleast for me.

<P ID="signature"><marquee direction=left scrollamount=2><img src=http://personal.inet.fi/musiikki/mika/fatso.gif></marquee>
</P>
KiluAlmighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:10 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.