Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > Rom Hack

Old 08-23-2007, 07:48 AM   #1
bigmouthstrikes

Default FF3 Sprite Palletes

I am brand new at hacking ROMs. I am trying to change the pallete on a sprite, which it is my understanding, that you can do at the creation of the sprite. In this case, i want to change Gogo's pallete into one that matches my created sprite. Anyway, I have no idea how to edit events, or what event I'm looking for, or what I do when I find it. Its frusterating, and I was wanting to know if any of you could help me.
<P ID="signature"></P>
bigmouthstrikes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 05:52 PM   #2
Disch

Default Re: FF3 Sprite Palletes

<a href=http://www.romhacking.net/?category=&Platform=9&game=&author=&perpage=20&pag e=documents&level=&docsearch=Go&title=&desc=palett e>try here</a>
<P ID="signature"></P>
Disch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 08:30 PM   #3
bigmouthstrikes

> try here
>
Okay, the link was nice and the second DL on the list is perfect for what I'm trying to do, but the program's readme makes no sense, I can't get it to work, and it still doesn't tell me how to find the event in which this sprite was created.

It's just pissing me off. I need to modify Gogo's sprite, but I can't do it without modifying every other sprite that shares the pallete. I would like to change his palette to one totally seperate, but in order to make that work, I have to find the event that it was created in. As yet, I have no way of doing that. I am also clueless at hex editing, and I need the offset number of the event if I so much as want to use the program. I have no idea what the event is, how to find it, or what to do when I have the nubmer. It's extremely frusterating.
<P ID="signature"></P>
bigmouthstrikes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2007, 09:11 PM   #4
Disch