Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2004, 09:31 PM   #1
Blink41990
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
Default xISO problems.

Hi. I'm trying to play halo on my pc. I have dowloaded xeon10 (an xbox emulator). In the directions it told me to download a program called xiso to extract the ISO files. I have no clue what ISO files are so can someone please explain to me? Anyways. I put my halo cd into my computer and went to extract the ISO files off my halo disc. Problem is the program doesnt recognize the halo disc in my computer. Can someone please help a noob out. Thanks alot.

<P ID="signature"></P>
Blink41990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2004, 11:52 PM   #2
punjman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 2,222
Default Re: xISO problems.

Awesome! i hope they make a version of that emu that runs on my N-Gage!

<img src=smilies/upeyes.gif>

<P ID="signature">PUNJ!
</P>
punjman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 01:50 AM   #3
Dan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 499
Default Re: xISO problems.

> Problem
> is the program doesnt recognize the halo disc in my
> computer. Can someone please help a noob out. Thanks alot.

http://www.ngemu.com/forums/showthread.php?t=41222This thread</a> explains why you can't get the program to recognise your Halo disc. I really wouldn't expect much at all from XBox emulators. I doubt they'd be fast enough to enjoy the games, so you'd be best sticking to an actual XBox if you want to play the games.

<P ID="signature"><div align="center"><font size=2>http://dan.panicus.orgDan's Space</a></font></div></P>
Dan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 04:10 AM   #4
maq112k2
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 1,971
Default Re: xISO problems.

> Awesome! i hope they make a version of that emu that runs on
> my N-Gage!

I dunno what you're talking about. It plays on my GBA just fine...

<P ID="signature"></P>
maq112k2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 04:46 AM   #5
packardmelan
Senior Member
 
packardmelan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: Louisville, KY
Posts: 707
Default Re: xISO problems.

The only working Xbox emulator (cxbx, I think it's called) that I'm aware of currently only loads Turok. I'm not aware of any that play Halo.

Then again, Halo was released on PC and Mac, so if you're going to pirate the game (what with it being an xISO and all) why not at least pirate a version NATIVE TO YOUR OS?

<P ID="signature">It doesn't matter if you’re 7'8" and weigh 100 lbs, or you're 4'9" and weigh 300 lbs, or black, green, or blue. That's Gene's greatest legacy to all of us - inclusion for the world. - Robert Blackman</P>
__________________
...a man's reach should exceed his grasp, or what's a heaven for? -- Robert Browning
packardmelan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 04:47 AM   #6
punjman
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1999
Posts: 2,222
Default Re: xISO problems.


> I dunno what you're talking about. It plays on my GBA just
> fine...

Yeah, I've had that version for a while now. I was the beta tester. The real bitch is getting a 4 gig xiso into a 32meg GBA cart. I think you need to get rid of some movies to do it.


<P ID="signature">PUNJ!
</P>
punjman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 05:30 AM   #7
Blink41990
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 8
Default Re: xISO problems.

Couldn't I just download the ISO files from somewhere or would I still need to have the disc?


<P ID="signature"></P>
Blink41990 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 01:43 PM   #8
hcs
Senior Member
 
hcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: xISO problems.

> Couldn't I just download the ISO files from somewhere or
> would I still need to have the disc?

BZZT, wrong question.
Ye cannae request ROMs nor ISOs here.

<P ID="signature">-http://hcs.freeshell.org/index.cgihcs</a>
<hr>Negative pressure sucks.
</P>
hcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 01:46 PM   #9
Lillymon
Senior Member
 
Lillymon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,379
Default Re: xISO problems.

> > Couldn't I just download the ISO files from somewhere or
> > would I still need to have the disc?
>
> BZZT, wrong question.
> Ye cannae request ROMs nor ISOs here.

That doesn't look like an ISO request for me. He was asking a question about how to use the ISO once he had it.

Unlike some others, I really don't think 'borderline' or 'about to become' ROM requests as grounds for topic locking. 99% of the time, when you tell someone that they're breaking the rules (or about to), they'll stop.

<P ID="signature"><marquee direction=left scrollamount=8><img src=http://home.graffiti.net/lillymon:graffiti.net/images/keletav.gif></marquee>
!luos ruoy tae lliw stelek ehT</P>
__________________
Amelia Explains It All - Eventually. Probably.
Lillymon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-18-2004, 01:46 PM   #10
Fla Flash
Staff (News -- Rom Hacking)
 
Fla Flash's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 8,141
Default Re: xISO problems.

Nice catch.
The duck is correct.
Do it again and you'll be gone.

<P ID="signature"><img src=http://www.freewebs.com/mewscorner/mean.png>
Symbiosis..just when you thought the woods were safe...</P>
Fla Flash is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:00 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.