Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-15-2004, 06:21 PM   #1
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default help with good tools

ok, so I downloaded the SNES rom set a few days back, and whoever made this set is an idiot. He used goodmerge to 7-zip groups of similar roms, so now I have over 1,000 archives to unzip, then rezip individually (I already found a tool to rezip them) and now I have a problem. All of my roms aren't organized. I know that the good tools will organized them into directories(baddumps, hacks, Japan, USA, etc), but I can't seem to get it to work. All they do is just go into a snesren directory and nothing else. Can anyone give me the command line for it? Is thre anyhting I need to change in the goodinfo.cfg file?

thanks in advance.

<P ID="signature"><center>
sig not found...</center></P>
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2004, 02:21 AM   #2
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: help with good tools

> thanks in advance.

Well, if you go to a command line prompt and type the name of that GoodTool, you'll get a list of every commandline option....an alternative would be using the GoodWindows frontend.


<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD

My Weblog...the official distributor of LonLon Milk in New York.
</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2004, 02:07 PM   #3
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default Re: help with good tools

> Well, if you go to a command line prompt and type the name
> of that GoodTool, you'll get a list of every commandline
> option....an alternative would be using the GoodWindows
> frontend.

I've used command line and goodgui and I'm still having trouble.... maybe is it because they're in zip format?

<P ID="signature"><center>
sig not found...</center></P>
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2004, 06:22 PM   #4
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: help with good tools

> I've used command line and goodgui and I'm still having
> trouble.... maybe is it because they're in zip format?

I've personally had no problems like that with GoodGBA reading my zipped ROMs wrong, so I'm inclined to think that's not the case...but then, I've never bothered to try and sort them using GoodTools.


<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD

My Weblog...the official distributor of LonLon Milk in New York.
</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-16-2004, 09:54 PM   #5
MegaManJuno
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: WV
Posts: 626
Default Re: help with good tools

It should have no problems with zip files... unless they're either corrupt, or they're one of the varying not-quite-so-compatible zip file formats that I've come across before. I know at least it's fine with zip files created by PowerArchiver (what I've used in the past).

<P ID="signature"></P>
MegaManJuno is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2004, 02:56 AM   #6
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default Re: help with good tools

> It should have no problems with zip files... unless they're
> either corrupt, or they're one of the varying
> not-quite-so-compatible zip file formats that I've come
> across before. I know at least it's fine with zip files
> created by PowerArchiver (what I've used in the past).

wel I do know that it detects them and all, it just doesn't want to sort them <img src=smilies/retard.gif>

<P ID="signature"><center>
sig not found...</center></P>
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-17-2004, 12:18 PM   #7
KiluAlmighty
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Posts: 120
Default Re: help with good tools

> Can anyone give me the command line for it?

The command line that should work is goodsnes rename dirs , resulting in a SNESRen folder with Australia, BadDumps etc. as subfolders.

<P ID="signature"><marquee direction=left scrollamount=2><img src=http://personal.inet.fi/musiikki/mika/fatso.gif></marquee>
</P>
KiluAlmighty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2004, 04:43 PM   #8
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default Re: help with good tools

> > Can anyone give me the command line for it?
>
> The command line that should work is goodsnes rename dirs ,
> resulting in a SNESRen folder with Australia, BadDumps etc.
> as subfolders.
>
aaah! see I was doing move dirs... thanks, I'll try that

<P ID="signature"><center>
sig not found...</center></P>
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:28 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.