Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > Rom Hack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-02-2006, 07:46 PM   #11
RockmanRotties
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35
Default Re: What did I do something wrong ? :(

You are right about that. I will just read theirs and change some better sentences for myself to make more sense.

Do you know which I can find where R. Buster is ? I want to change it to M. Buster. Thanks in advance.

<P ID="signature"></P>
RockmanRotties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2006, 10:03 PM   #12
mrfreeze
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,158
Default Re: What did I do something wrong ? :(

> What is your problem ? Yes I was in a hurry..so what.
>
Sorry that did come across as dickish, I just got too used to the multiple Pokemon "translations" back around 2000. It seems you actually know what you are doing though, so good luck on it man!
<P ID="signature"></P>
mrfreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-02-2006, 10:13 PM   #13
RockmanRotties
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35
Default Re: What did I do something wrong ? :(

Thanks! But it is hard, really. I cannot figure out where to find R. Buster so that I can change it to M. Buster but I guess I am trying to look. Maybe you guys can help me out ?

<P ID="signature"></P>
RockmanRotties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2006, 05:20 AM   #14
Gideon Zhi
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 1999
Posts: 499
Default Re: What did I do something wrong ? :(

The first thing you did wrong was hack my work without my permission. If you want to retranslate the game - and I see absolutely no reason to do so - then do it yourself, and start from scratch. Do not use my hacking work and call it your own.

Edit:
Further, the assertion that Capcom's script is somehow more accurate than Ian Kelley's is an absolutely insulting claim. Capcom's text translators, especially from the era roundabout and prior to when the GBA version of Rockman & Forte hit America, are known for their gross inaccuracies; Ian, on the other hand, I have trusted with game script after game script, and he has not once failed to produce anything less than a fantastic English rendition of the source text. I state again - if you wish to do this, you do it with a clean rom. I do not want my work defiled by Capcom's barbarism.

<P ID="signature"><hr><center>http://agtp.romhack.net<img src=http://agtp.romhack.net/linkage.gif></a>
Aeon Genesis ~ Aiyah! Thank you for the always and always.</center></P><P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by Gideon Zhi on 05/03/06 01:41 AM.</FONT></P>
Gideon Zhi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2006, 10:11 AM   #15
mrfreeze
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 1,158
Default Re: What did I do something wrong ? :(

> Thanks! But it is hard, really. I cannot figure out where to
> find R. Buster so that I can change it to M. Buster but I
> guess I am trying to look. Maybe you guys can help me out ?
>
>
Wait a minute. You are re-doing the SNES one and using Gideons work? I thought you were doing a re-translation of the gba one because you didn't like Capcom's script.

Man thats just fucking low. Especially since it seems you didn't even ask permission to use his work.
<P ID="signature"></P>
mrfreeze is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2006, 02:05 PM   #16
RockmanRotties
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35
Default Re: What did I do something wrong ? :(

My apology!

I am going to do it for my own way with a clean rom. The picture I am showing you is just what I want to know. It have nothing to do with re-release dump by me because I am not. Also I wont released my own rom anyway since I would like to work on it to understand how this rom working is doing and graphic tools and etc, thats all.

P.S. please accept my apology. (I am still looking at R. Buster over and over to find it but cannot find it to change to M. Buster. Maybe I am missing something in HEX..) Oh well, thanks for your time.
<P ID="signature"></P>
RockmanRotties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2006, 04:28 PM   #17
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: What did I do something wrong ? :(

> P.S. please accept my apology. (I am still looking at R.
> Buster over and over to find it but cannot find it to change
> to M. Buster. Maybe I am missing something in HEX..)

I thought you were talking about enhancing the GBA version based on Ghideon's translation as well...I don't think he's gonna help you since you were using his work without permission. Just a thought. :P
<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD


ZDD's Weblog - Nutritious and delicious.</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-03-2006, 06:10 PM   #18
RockmanRotties
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35
Default Re: What did I do something wrong ? :(

You are right about that!

I want to apology to him about that but I will never steal his work for he is doing a good job on it. I am using his hack to figure out with my original japanese rom with english translation from GBA that's all.

I hope he understand that and I hope he will be very happy to help me with R. Buster that I am still looking for in decimal to change or if R. Buster changed to M. Buster is require through graphic decompression ? That's what I want to know.


<P ID="signature"></P><P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by RockmanRotties on 05/03/06 02:11 PM.</FONT></P>
RockmanRotties is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 03:27 PM   #19
RockmanRotties
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 35
Default Re: What did I do something wrong ? :(

If you do not believe me. I will be glad to show you my picture of my own work and my different graphic decompression and compression from GBA version instead of yours if you would like ? I do not want to hurt your work so thats why I am just study your work to understand how, thats all.

<P ID="signature"></P>
RockmanRotties is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:25 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.