Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-10-2005, 04:23 AM   #11
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: 64th Note v1.0 (beta)

> It's on the USF page. Use your browser to search for
> Mischief Makers, but be aware that it's a preliminary rip.

Oh, crud...I must have been looking at the older outdated USF page...most of that stuff wasn't on the page I was looking at. Ooops. <img src=smilies/magbiggrin.gif>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 05:27 AM   #12
hcs
Senior Member
 
hcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: 64th Note v1.0 (beta)

http://www.halleyscometsoftware.com/usf/64thv100b5.zipv1.0 beta 5</a> is out, which should fix the first problem (with fades) Akane Jones mentioned. I haven't figured out (or even experienced myself) the skipping issue, so let me know if it is still present.
Also, I haven't heard any crash reports since beta 4 came out, is it really that stable now?
hcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 06:18 AM   #13
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: 64th Note v1.0 (beta)

> Also, I haven't heard any crash reports since beta 4 came
> out, is it really that stable now?

I haven't had it crash...the other day I had about 3 - 4 soundtracks queued up, including 2 WIP releases, randomly playing from all of them...I had no problems. I let it play for probably about 4 hours.


*edit*
Actually, come to think of it, I did have that skipping issue...and I did have Goemon queued up same as Akane. I don't know why this would happen because of that set though, I used to play it with no skipping or anything...it's weird, it just kinda hangs, then skips a song.<P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by The 9th Sage on 09/12/05 01:21 AM.</FONT></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 06:49 AM   #14
hcs
Senior Member
 
hcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: 64th Note v1.0 (beta)

> *edit*
> Actually, come to think of it, I did have that skipping
> issue...and I did have Goemon queued up same as Akane.
hmm, I guess there's something to it, then, I've heard it mentioned three times...

>I don't know why this would happen because of that set though,
> I used to play it with no skipping or anything...it's weird,
> it just kinda hangs, then skips a song.

well the new version of 64th note must just have something wrong with it
hcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 03:25 PM   #15
hcs
Senior Member
 
hcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: 64th Note v1.0 (beta)

http://www.halleyscometsoftware.com/usf/64thv100b6.zipv1.0 beta 6</a> has display of errors disabled by default, if you enable it it will display more errors than the old one would normally. Maybe you can try this a few times with Mystical Ninja and see if it gives you any error when the skipping occurs, because I've still not been able to reproduce this error.
hcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2005, 09:08 PM   #16
Cornellius
Senior Member
 
Cornellius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Québec/Canada
Posts: 2,787
Default Stopped crashing under foobar2000 *nt*

nt
__________________
My job

Industrial electronic technician
Industrial mechanic (Millwright)
Cornellius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-13-2005, 03:58 AM   #17
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: 64th Note v1.0 (beta)

> v1.0 beta 6 has display of errors disabled by default, if
> you enable it it will display more errors than the old one
> would normally. Maybe you can try this a few times with
> Mystical Ninja and see if it gives you any error when the
> skipping occurs, because I've still not been able to
> reproduce this error.

Strangely, I've had it going for an hour or two without noticing this...I'll try again tommorow.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2005, 07:24 AM   #18
AkaneJones
Senior Member
 
AkaneJones's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,668
Default Update

well first I got it to stop skiping. It was very easy to get it to skip from Hot Blooded Man A to Hot Blooded Man C so I used that as the test(note: It also skipped in Mario64 from the first song to like 8songs latter, and froze up when skip a usf and going to spc when it was saposed to play a usf next but all that's another story)
Anyway first I shut of the detect silence, nothing.
Then what else was on putting ds back one, nothing.
Next turned everything on, nothing.
And then turned detect silence off, it stopped skipping.
Again I turned everthing off, it stayed stop skipping.
Then I turned on each one seperatly(detect silence/Audio HLE/Use Recompiler CPU), and it remained not skipping(note: I was going to try Fast Seek, RSP selections, & Round Frequency but the speed crawles with out the Use Recompiler CPU on)
In amounges these test I also turned the CPU Thread Priority to "Lowest" setting.
Either way with the CPU Thread Priority set to Lowest and everthing but detect silence on it doesn't skip.

I should also note the play forever button doesn't work it just skips to the next song like normal, also I've yet to try the update.
AkaneJones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2005, 03:13 PM   #19
hcs
Senior Member
 
hcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: Update

> Either way with the CPU Thread Priority set to Lowest and
> everthing but detect silence on it doesn't skip.

Thank you for your testing.

> I should also note the play forever button doesn't work it
> just skips to the next song like normal, also I've yet to
> try the update.

The update (and there have been several) fixes quite a few errors, and also Detect Silence is off by default (since most users won't need it and it causes problems every once in a while).

The current version was just released a few hours ago:
http://www.halleyscometsoftware.com/usf/64thv100b9.zip64th Note v1.0 beta 9</a>
hcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2005, 04:48 PM   #20
Cornellius
Senior Member
 
Cornellius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Québec/Canada
Posts: 2,787
Default Re: Update

> The current version was just released a few hours ago:
> 64th Note v1.0 beta 9

Ooooh ! It still hot

Anyway, i only listen to completed rips, and since last BETA, I haven't encountered any bug in foobar2000, neither in Winamp.
__________________
My job

Industrial electronic technician
Industrial mechanic (Millwright)
Cornellius is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:57 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.