Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-28-2013, 02:25 AM   #1
growwithdoc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Posts: 1
Default 3.5" DOS Disk

Have a 3.5" disk with a program written in Professional Basic pre-windows DOS. Only PC I have is a Windows 8.1 notebook/tablet with a USB port. Do have a 3.5 USB drive. What do I need to run the 3.5 in it DOS mode?

Thanks!
growwithdoc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-28-2013, 11:27 PM   #2
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

This is pure speculation because I've never gotten around to getting a USB floppy disk myself, but you should be able to mount the disk in DOSBox.
__________________
I used to be a ROM hacker like you. Then I took an arrow to the feels.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:36 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.