Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > General Chat > Talk of the Town

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-26-2011, 02:12 PM   #1
Wartech89
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 0
Default Might be a software issue...?

Hi everyone,

I've been trying to record gameplay using fraps and an emulator. I know that fraps doesn't recognize all emulators, but it does recognize the emulator I'm trying to record.

First thing's first: I'm not extremely tech savvy, but I have recorded smooth gameplay with fraps before (about a year and some change ago). This was on Zsnes (yes, I know that sounds silly, because so many people say that fraps doesnt recognize it). Additionaly, it cannot recognize it now for some odd reason. Moving on, I got snes9x, which fraps can record currently. So I started recording and immediately found that the gameplay was extremely choppy. At first I thought that it was just due to the recording factor and I could just deal with the slowness and still get smooth results, but upon viewing the final product, I saw the same thing I had experienced. I've tried google searches for the past 2 days and have not had fruitful results.

If it matters at all, my system specs are:
Intel Core Duo CPU 2.4 GHz
4GB RAM
32-bit

I'm not sure how to find out how much dedcated memory my graphics card has, but I think it's 512mb.

This could be due to settings in my emulator as well, or maybe I just have too many processes running? I just really don't know and was wondering if any of you have had similar problems, or an idea of what might be causing it.

Thanks,

WT

**EDIT** I just tried recording project 64 and got 60 fps through the whole recording. Anyone else finding my issue weird?

Last edited by Wartech89; 11-26-2011 at 03:19 PM.
Wartech89 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-03-2013, 07:53 PM   #2
Sub
Junior Member
 
Sub's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Fraps likes to lag games, because its recording method is pretty silly. To be honest, I'd recommend just using another screen recorder. I use ZSNES and Camtasia Studio 8, and have no lag problems at all. Good luck~
Sub is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:46 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.