Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2009, 04:31 PM   #1
gamer56
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Exclamation disk change help

i have epsxe 1.7.0 and am currently playing parasite eve 2 i am at the disc change spot and when i change isos it goes to a black screen and wont do anything. the game dont save before the change disc part so i really need help.
gamer56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2009, 06:43 PM   #2
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gamer56 View Post
i have epsxe 1.7.0 and am currently playing parasite eve 2 i am at the disc change spot and when i change isos it goes to a black screen and wont do anything. the game dont save before the change disc part so i really need help.
If it won't work in ePSXe, you could always try a different emulator such as pSX.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2009, 06:57 PM   #3
Kammy
Junior Member
 
Kammy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Default

To change from disc 1 to disc 2, all you need to do is make sure the ePSXe GUI is enabled (it is enabled by default), press escape, then go navigate to "File > Change Disc > ISO (or CDROM)", select image disc 2 (or eject disc 1 and insert disc 2), then click on "Run > Continue". Then just press start at the change disc menu.

However, many people have problems with the change disc feature in ePSXe v1.7.0. So if it doesn't work, try v1.6.0 or v1.5.2 and it should work fine.
Kammy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-27-2009, 10:50 PM   #4
Haoie
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 123
Default

Easier way. As soon as Dryfield reaches night, you can just change from disc 1 to disc 2!!

It doesn't need to be at the truck part at all. As long as it's after the 2nd battle with the Hunter.
__________________
If each mistake being made is a new one, then progress is being made.
Haoie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-28-2009, 03:46 PM   #5
gamer56
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Default

thanks everyone i have it working now.
gamer56 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:15 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.