Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > General Chat > Talk of the Town

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-17-2007, 05:47 PM   #1
SivakDrac
Senior Member
 
SivakDrac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 903
Default CMD prompt, graphics mode, and no response from keyboard

I was trying to run a DOS app and it doesn't accept any keyboard input while it's in graphics mode. It does this for any DOS program too. The only option is to force the CMD window to close and send error reports to microsoft.

WinXP Pro is the OS.

Any thoughts?
<P ID="signature"><HR>http://www.geocities.com/lordsivak/index.htmlVisit my Mega Man page</A>

- Sivak Drac</P>
SivakDrac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 09:40 PM   #2
pipes
Senior Member
 
pipes's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 1,883
Default Re: CMD prompt, graphics mode, and no response from keyboard

turn off error reporting and I guess if you are using a usb keyboard get a thing and use it in the ps/2 port.
<P ID="signature">The pipes clangor all the time!</P>
__________________
The pipes never clangor.
pipes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-17-2007, 09:48 PM   #3
SivakDrac
Senior Member
 
SivakDrac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 903
Default Re: CMD prompt, graphics mode, and no response from keyboard

> turn off error reporting and I guess if you are using a usb
> keyboard get a thing and use it in the ps/2 port.

The error reporting was a joke.

It's a standard PS/2 keyboard too.
<P ID="signature"><HR>http://www.geocities.com/lordsivak/index.htmlVisit my Mega Man page</A>

- Sivak Drac</P>
SivakDrac is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2007, 04:47 AM   #4
SirDaShadow
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,291
Default Re: CMD prompt, graphics mode, and no response from keyboard


>
Try Dosbox?
<P ID="signature"></P>
SirDaShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2007, 08:13 PM   #5
SivakDrac
Senior Member
 
SivakDrac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Somewhere
Posts: 903
Default Re: CMD prompt, graphics mode, and no response from keyboard

> Try Dosbox?
>

I am, but I wanted to find a way to not use that. DOS Box is mainly to play games at a proper speed. Programs running in graphics mode in the command prompt should not halt my keyboard's usability.
<P ID="signature"><HR>http://www.geocities.com/lordsivak/index.htmlVisit my Mega Man page</A>

- Sivak Drac</P>
SivakDrac is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:48 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.