Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-21-2011, 11:42 AM   #1
tduyduc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
Posts: 16
Exclamation What's the problem to the FCEUX emulator?

I'm using the FCEUX with version 2.1.4a. When I open it, another window pops out and says "fceux.exe has encountered a problem and needs to close. We are sorry for the inconvenience."
Many computers encountered that. Some other computers can run correctly.
Show me what was the problem to this computer. Which program is needed to install?
tduyduc is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 12:53 PM   #2
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

I have never had an issue with it, so I do not know. I will probably ask the developers tomorrow when they are awake. It is possibly a common issue.
__________________
Reaper man is offline  
Old 03-21-2011, 10:24 PM   #3
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

Try to install all of these in this link: http://pastebin.com/HhJ2xHvE
__________________
Reaper man is offline  
Old 03-22-2011, 06:25 AM   #4
tduyduc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
Try to install all of these in this link: http://pastebin.com/HhJ2xHvE
"Install all" or just one of them? My, and others' computers are using Windows XP, Service Pack 2 and they got installed a Visual C++ 2005 x86 Runtime package. But the issue won't be solved.
Please find an appropriate version of Visual C++ Runtime for my computer and others' as well.
tduyduc is offline  
Old 03-22-2011, 10:41 AM   #5
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

according to the dev, all of them
__________________
Reaper man is offline  
Old 03-22-2011, 02:35 PM   #6
tduyduc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
according to the dev, all of them
All of them? Why must I install all versions of Visual C Runtime at the same time? I have installed one of them!
I think, however, the computers, which encountered errors, had an old version of DirectX. Just install a newer version, I think. But I haven't tried yet.
Probably the developers should have a required version of DirectX accompanied to the package in next versions, if my opinion is right.
tduyduc is offline  
Old 03-22-2011, 08:35 PM   #7
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

Well, update directx and see if that solves the problem, otherwise, do what I said before.
__________________
Reaper man is offline  
Old 03-26-2011, 02:08 PM   #8
tduyduc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
Posts: 16
Default

Yes. It works when I have installed DirectX 9.0c (but I tried for only 1 computer). Please ask developers to attach this plugin to new FCEUX packages.
tduyduc is offline  
Old 03-27-2011, 07:15 AM   #9
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

They shouldn't have to. DirectX is a common windows library that should be updated on all machines, and is usually always installed with the latest version. What you're suggesting is dumb. :|
__________________
Reaper man is offline  
Old 03-27-2011, 07:53 AM   #10
tduyduc
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Hanoi, Vietnam
Posts: 16
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
They shouldn't have to. DirectX is a common windows library that should be updated on all machines, and is usually always installed with the latest version. What you're suggesting is dumb. :|
Just like the WhineCube emulator. It has a "d3dx9_*.dll" plug-in. Have developers mentioned the DirectX version in the system requirements? If they shouldn't attach a plug-in, they should have a DirectX download link in their website in order to run correctly.
tduyduc is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:28 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.