Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-04-2010, 12:34 PM   #1
twbrazell
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Default ROM Help!

I own the game..I thought I made that clear...I don't own a PSX anymore

Last edited by twbrazell; 11-04-2010 at 01:06 PM.
twbrazell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-04-2010, 01:02 PM   #2
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by twbrazell View Post
I'm sorry if this question is elementary, I'm relatively new to this and I'm just trying to play my old games on my PC...

I have ePSXe 1.7.0 and I'm trying to play the Breath of Fire ROM I downloaded from this site. When I unzip the downloaded file I see a .bin.ecm file and a .ape

Can someone take pity on me and help me understand what needs to be done with these two files? Thanks!

Congratulations on publicly admitting to breaking the law by downloading copyrighted material. My suggestion as to what to do with the files would be to delete them before Capcom sees this and sues you.

If you own the game, why would you illegally download it? Why wouldn't you just use your original disc?

Last edited by InVerse; 11-05-2010 at 12:42 AM.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 07:23 AM   #3
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,380
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InVerse View Post
Congratulations on publicly admitting to breaking the law by downloading copyrighted material. My suggestion as to what to do with the files would be to delete them before Capcom sees this and sues you.

If you own the game, why would you illegally download it? Why wouldn't you just use your original disc?
Stop it. We still support people with ROM issues regardless of where they got them.
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 02:07 PM   #4
Align
Junior Member
 
Align's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 4
Default

Hrm... if you have the original CD and ePSXe, can't you just load it in the tray?
Align is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 05:49 PM   #5
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
Stop it. We still support people with ROM issues regardless of where they got them.
I wish you'd make up your mind. Normally when people talk about downloading ROMs from "this site" you go ballistic.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Align View Post
Hrm... if you have the original CD and ePSXe, can't you just load it in the tray?
Yep
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-05-2010, 08:52 PM   #6
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,380
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InVerse View Post
I wish you'd make up your mind. Normally when people talk about downloading ROMs from "this site" you go ballistic.
If he already grabbed the file, I don't really care, even though I am still pissed about the roms subdomain.

it's people ASKING about why something isn't working at that site that I get pissed off about.
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:48 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.