Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > General Chat > Talk of the Town

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-09-2006, 10:11 PM   #1
RaiBlastoise
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 322
Default Running Windows 3.11 in Dosbox 0.65 OSX

When I go to the mounted C drive with Windows installed, and run windows, it gives the error "ERROR: Unsupported expanded-memory driver already installed. Remove the driver from CONFIG.SYS." Now, obviously, if I'm mounting the folder from inside DOSBox and then switching to the C drive and running Windows, the CONFIG.SYS there would not have been loaded at all. So, the driver in question must be built into the program. Does anyone know how I can change this, or have the program manually point to another driver?

BTW, yes, I did load the AUTOEXEC.BAT on the mounted c drive.

Thank you for your help.
<P ID="signature"><hr></P>
RaiBlastoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2006, 12:22 AM   #2
SirDaShadow
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,291
Default Re: Running Windows 3.11 in Dosbox 0.65 OSX

> BTW, yes, I did load the AUTOEXEC.BAT on the mounted c
> drive.
>
I had this up and running but I can't access the HD that it's installed at the moment. Edit dosbox.conf and play with the following settings:

[dos]
xms = true | false
Enable XMS support.
.
Default is true.
ems = true | false
Enable EMS support.

' Default is true.


> Thank you for your help.


<P ID="signature"></P>
SirDaShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-2006, 12:43 AM   #3
RaiBlastoise
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 322
Default Re: Running Windows 3.11 in Dosbox 0.65 OSX

I'm not very good at bash, so can someone tell me how to execute DOSBox from the terminal (so I can have it load the new dosbox.conf)?
I tried going into the package folder, and running the file "DosBox" in MacOS, but apparently that isn't it, even after chmod.
Or is there a different method used in OSX? (the readme seemed to be from the UNIX version.)
<P ID="signature"><hr></P>
RaiBlastoise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 04:11 AM   #4
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: Running Windows 3.11 in Dosbox 0.65 OSX


> Or is there a different method used in OSX? (the readme
> seemed to be from the UNIX version.)

Have you looked ot see if there is a Mac frontend for DOSbox?
<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD
Wake up and smell the sarcasm.</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:41 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.