Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-04-2010, 01:21 AM   #1
zhengyunlong
Junior Member
 
zhengyunlong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beijing China
Posts: 9
Default SNES snapshot

Which SNES emu can take snapshot?
Snes9x can't do that.
(NOT the "PrintScreenSys")

BTW, I'm new here, 4649.
zhengyunlong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 03:57 AM   #2
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

Uh... yes, SNES9x can take screenshots. Just go to File -> Save Other -> Save Screenshot. I don't know of any decent emulators that can't take screenshots.
__________________
I used to be a ROM hacker like you. Then I took an arrow to the feels.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 06:30 AM   #3
zhengyunlong
Junior Member
 
zhengyunlong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beijing China
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InVerse View Post
Uh... yes, SNES9x can take screenshots. Just go to File -> Save Other -> Save Screenshot. I don't know of any decent emulators that can't take screenshots.
I got it.
My SNES9x is an old version, v1.43.
V1.51 can take screenshots.
Thks
zhengyunlong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 09:28 AM   #4
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

Why are you using such an inaccurate emulator in the first place?
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 11:05 AM   #5
zhengyunlong
Junior Member
 
zhengyunlong's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Beijing China
Posts: 9
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
Why are you using such an inaccurate emulator in the first place?
I don't know. I just want to get the graphic, sound materials.
I could make my video by using those materials.
And then hang it on the Acfun.cn
zhengyunlong is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 03:28 PM   #6
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
Why are you using such an inaccurate emulator in the first place?
Because the only supposedly accurate emulator is a clunky piece of shit that won't run on perfectly fine computers? I can video chat with Skype just fine but BSNES is so slow that it's practically unusable.
__________________
I used to be a ROM hacker like you. Then I took an arrow to the feels.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-04-2010, 07:23 PM   #7
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InVerse View Post
Because the only supposedly accurate emulator is a clunky piece of shit that won't run on perfectly fine computers? I can video chat with Skype just fine but BSNES is so slow that it's practically unusable.
Seems to run rather fine on my 3GHz core 2 quad ;p

The video renderer needs a bit of works though. It's a bit choppy last I checked.
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-05-2010, 02:45 AM   #8
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InVerse View Post
Because the only supposedly accurate emulator is a clunky piece of shit that won't run on perfectly fine computers? I can video chat with Skype just fine but BSNES is so slow that it's practically unusable.
Actually, have you tried the recent versions with less strict emulation cores? They might work better for you.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 01:03 AM   #9
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by The 9th Sage View Post
Actually, have you tried the recent versions with less strict emulation cores? They might work better for you.
I haven't, actually. I'll check them out if I ever encounter anything that SNES9x doesn't do that I need.


Quote:
Originally Posted by Lillymon View Post
Quit trolling, you know why it's slow.
Uh..... no, I don't. I've used BSNES a total of one time, when I needed a feature it's debugger supposedly has that Geiger's didn't. (I don't recall what it was, now.)

Regardless, the question was in regards to why someone wouldn't use BSNES and the answer is "Because it's too slow." So regardless of WHY it's slow, pointing out that it's too slow to be usable doesn't constitute trolling.
__________________
I used to be a ROM hacker like you. Then I took an arrow to the feels.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2010, 01:45 AM   #10
Lillymon
Senior Member
 
Lillymon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: England
Posts: 2,379
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by InVerse View Post
Regardless, the question was in regards to why someone wouldn't use BSNES and the answer is "Because it's too slow." So regardless of WHY it's slow, pointing out that it's too slow to be usable doesn't constitute trolling.
Yes it was trolling.

Point #1: No one else mentioned bsnes before you did, only Snes9x. You felt the need to bring bsnes into the topic.

Point #2: Brad's inaccuracy comment was in regards to Snes9x 1.43 (which is currently going on six years old) and why you'd still be using that with Snes9x 1.52 out right now.

Point #3: You really don't know why bsnes is as slow as it is? Seriously? You?
__________________
Amelia Explains It All - Eventually. Probably.
Lillymon is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:51 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.