Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-20-2009, 09:55 PM   #1
User Name
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Default Question about MAME emu's....

Hello,
Recently iv'e being going through some MAME emus for windows PC, and although alot seem to wok brilliantly, i really want one that lets u map all joystick buttons easily AND lets u map insert coin and 1 player start to the joystick too. Im lazy, and finding it a hassle to always get off my chair to press keyboard buttons to insert coins and 1 player start.
Any reccomendations are greatly appreciated.
Thanks in advance!
User Name is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 10:32 PM   #2
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

READ THE FUCKING RULES! (particularly rule 9, since you are breaking it. Oh, and this is your first and last warning. Fuck up again, and I will take action.)
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2009, 10:50 PM   #3
User Name
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Sorry dude.
User Name is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 12:53 AM   #4
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by User Name View Post
Sorry dude.
It's fine, just don't do it again. :)

As for your question, Isn't the location of the configuration for the insert coin and start keys the same as where all the other buttons are? I don't see why you'd be having an issue.
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 06:10 AM   #5
User Name
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Ok, at the moment i have MAMEplus! Which i think is fantastic. Ive also tried others, and their also just as good. I dont know the difference between some of them just yet, so i'll just stick with this for now.
I can click on an option to enable joystick, which it does automatically for me, no button mapping required, but it doesnt add the 'insert coin' button, or the 'player 1' button. And i cant find where the manual button mapping is to add them. So thats where im kinda lost. So i still find myself running to my keyboard quickly to try continue and stuff.
Any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks.
User Name is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 06:40 AM   #6
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

In most MAME versions, when playing a game press Tab. Go to "Input General", then go to "Other Controls". You should find the buttons the Coins and such are mapped to in there so you can change them.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-21-2009, 04:02 PM   #7
User Name
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 4
Default

Thank you 'The 9th Sage'
I did press tab while playing a game, and the menu you talked about came up. Im going to mess around with it, and see how i go.
Thanks again.
User Name is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:03 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.