Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-25-2010, 03:09 AM   #1
luroberto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
Default Not sure if it goes here, but I need help.

So I downloaded Visual Boy Advance for my Mac.
Then I downloaded FF4 for it.
It works pretty good, a tad slow at some times.
I have one problem.
SAVE STATES DO NOT WORK!
I NEED to know how to get it to work.

If you help me, I will give you one free internet.
luroberto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 03:12 AM   #2
luroberto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Also, the N64 roms don't work at all, but I think it's because my computer doesn't have the ability to play them graphically.
luroberto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 03:16 AM   #3
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

Not having a Mac, I can't offer any specifics but try going into the settings and specifying a directory for your save files. In the Windows version, you would go to Options -> Emulator -> Directory to do this, so I presume it's similar on the Mac. Just specify a directory in the Native Saves and Emulator Saves boxes. I had a similar problem a couple of days ago and, come to think of it, I think it was with a fresh installation of VBA-M.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 03:46 AM   #4
luroberto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
Default

Nope. No option like that.
I can't change the action to a key.
I can set EVERYTHING to a key, except that.
luroberto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 04:15 AM   #5
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

Are you using VBA or VBA-M? If it's not -M, try downloading it from http://www.vba-m.com.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 04:22 AM   #6
luroberto
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
Default

It's -M.
luroberto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 06:59 PM   #7
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

you could also try ditching that mac and getting a computer that, you know, doesn't suck.
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-25-2010, 07:05 PM   #8
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
you could also try ditching that mac and getting a computer that, you know, doesn't suck.
Except nobody has ever managed to build one of those, thus far.

The only other suggestion I could make would be to re-install VBA-M.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:58 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.