Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Website Talk > Site Questions / Suggestions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-27-2018, 07:21 AM   #1
thedarkbanshee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 14
Default Rom hack submission editing

I submitted as hack for super mario kart but forgot to add the read me file. This read me file is absolutely required because it is not a normal patch. My rom hack requires 2 patches and needs that explanation, otherwise the game will run with a single normal patch which can load and get threw the menus except the game play and visuals are corrupt. Is there a way to edit this as it is a pending submission or should I request to have it removed and then I can resubmit.
thedarkbanshee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-28-2018, 11:56 PM   #2
Montie2k
SuperMod and Music Guru
 
Montie2k's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: suburbs of Providence, RI
Posts: 263
Default

Re-send it; we will disregard the older upload.
__________________
If at first you don't succeed, maybe you shouldn't take up skydiving.
Montie2k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-29-2018, 05:10 AM   #3
thedarkbanshee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Awsome. Thanks for the understanding.
thedarkbanshee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2018, 06:33 AM   #4
thedarkbanshee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 14
Default

I resubmitted as requested. The file is titled Super Mario Kart Devanny Dark Edition Alt battle.
thedarkbanshee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-30-2018, 07:25 AM   #5
thedarkbanshee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 14
Default

Note I also submitted Super Mario Kart - Battle lives. This set is completely new and not part of Super Mario Kart Devanny Dark Edition Alt battle. It if a perfect submission.
thedarkbanshee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2018, 02:49 PM   #6
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,386
Default

This might be a really stupid question, but why not make a patch from the the ROM with the two patches already applied?
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2018, 05:46 PM   #7
thedarkbanshee
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 14
Default

I have tried this. It causes corruptions. I think it trys to apply the differences but does not match up so it applys and appears to work. This corrupt ver. even loads and is capiple of getting threw the menus absolutely flawlessly but once the gameplay start it is a mess. So it has to patch a otiginal rom to the ips that was made before I made it and then it needs the ips patch for my updates. I know of a way to fix this and make it a single patch. In doing so it would loose its theme. Well I think there is a way to make it a single patch and not liose its theme but I would have to test it. Anyway I got a bunch if these I made abd it would take consitterable effort to go threw all of that when it could easily be patched twice.

Last edited by thedarkbanshee; 03-31-2018 at 05:52 PM.
thedarkbanshee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 05:27 PM   #8
MrRichard999
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Is there a way to add Xbox original submissions for hacks and translations?
MrRichard999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-22-2018, 07:32 PM   #9
MrRichard999
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Also can you add NEC PC-9801 as a system option?
MrRichard999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-02-2018, 09:20 AM   #10
dlevere
Content Manager
 
Join Date: Sep 2017
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Posts: 192
Default

Quote:
Is there a way to add Xbox original submissions for hacks and translations?
Quote:
Also can you add NEC PC-9801 as a system option?
We are working on these 2 requests.
__________________
The Hackmaster
dlevere is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:46 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.