Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > General Chat > Talk of the Town

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-24-2006, 04:17 AM   #1
Cornellius
Senior Member
 
Cornellius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Québec/Canada
Posts: 2,787
Default What do you use to brun CD/DVD images ?

I'm having some problems with Nero and CUE files. Which app are you using for CD/DVD images ?
<P ID="signature">
</P>
__________________
My job

Industrial electronic technician
Industrial mechanic (Millwright)
Cornellius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 05:39 AM   #2
World_Demise
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 1,963
Default Re: What do you use to brun CD/DVD images ?

> I'm having some problems with Nero and CUE files. Which app
> are you using for CD/DVD images ?
>

I've been using Nero 6 Ultra for a year or more now. Works fine for me. Nero 7 supposedly blows though.
<P ID="signature"></P>
World_Demise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 05:39 AM   #3
Kitsune Sniper
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 1,661
Default Re: What do you use to brun CD/DVD images ?

> I'm having some problems with Nero and CUE files. Which app
> are you using for CD/DVD images ?

CDBurner XP Pro 3. Freeware.
<P ID="signature"></P>
Kitsune Sniper is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-24-2006, 05:49 AM   #4
Ugly Joe
Senior Member
 
Ugly Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,461
Default Re: What do you use to brun CD/DVD images ?

> I've been using Nero 6 Ultra for a year or more now. Works
> fine for me. Nero 7 supposedly blows though.

Same here. I'm going to cry whenever I have to reformat my laptop and not be able to find the old version.
<P ID="signature">___________________________________ ____
</P>
__________________
Ugly Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 01:23 AM   #5
coolie
Senior Member
 
coolie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,942
Default Re: What do you use to brun CD/DVD images ?

Toast
<P ID="signature"><a target="_blank" href=http://www.lp.org></a></P>
__________________
coolie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 01:39 AM   #6
MonsieurSirhan
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 429
Default Re: What do you use to brun CD/DVD images ?

> I'm having some problems with Nero and CUE files. Which app
> are you using for CD/DVD images ?

Either Nero 6 or Alcohol.

<P ID="signature">_- | -_
</P>
MonsieurSirhan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 05:35 AM   #7
SirDaShadow
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,291
Default Re: What do you use to brun CD/DVD images ?

> > I'm having some problems with Nero and CUE files. Which
> app
> > are you using for CD/DVD images ?
>
> CDBurner XP Pro 3. Freeware.
>
I second that.
<P ID="signature"></P>
SirDaShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 06:28 AM   #8
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: What do you use to burn CD/DVD images ?

Nero 6...I shudder at the memory of the days when I used to use Roxio.
<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD
Wake up and smell the sarcasm.</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 08:42 AM   #9
World_Demise
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 1,963
Default Re: What do you use to burn CD/DVD images ?

I got EasyCd creator version 4 when I bought my old cd burner. It was a pretty nice piece of software and worked well even on my old computer that had only 48mb of system memory. I tried version 5, what a piece of damn garbage.
<P ID="signature"></P>
World_Demise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-25-2006, 05:55 PM   #10
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: What do you use to burn CD/DVD images ?

> I got EasyCd creator version 4 when I bought my old cd
> burner. It was a pretty nice piece of software and worked
> well even on my old computer that had only 48mb of system
> memory. I tried version 5, what a piece of damn garbage.

Yeah...newer versions went from OK to good lord no.
<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD
In the post there is a cow...</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:04 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.