Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-11-2006, 09:10 PM   #1
Cornellius
Senior Member
 
Cornellius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Québec/Canada
Posts: 2,787
Default VisualBoyAdvance crashing the games

I'm playing Zelda Ages and Seasons. I was in the second dungeon in Ages, looking at the map and bam, the game froze. Nothing to do, had to reset. I use the 2xSai Filter and full screen 800 x 600. Tried different version of VBA, they all do the same thing. Tried playing with the Joystick/Keyboard, still happens.

Any ideas what could cause this except Windows ?
<P ID="signature">
</P>
__________________
My job

Industrial electronic technician
Industrial mechanic (Millwright)
Cornellius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-11-2006, 09:16 PM   #2
Lenophis
Senior Member
 
Lenophis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,386
Default Re: VisualBoyAdvance crashing the games

<blockquote><font class="small">In reply to:</font><hr>

Any ideas what could cause this except Windows ?

<hr></blockquote>
Did you try a different emulator altogether?
<P ID="signature"><center><img src=http://dragonsbrethren.elazulspad.net/images/foul2.gif title="Zidane doesn't like you!"></center></P>
__________________
Lenophis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-13-2006, 05:38 AM   #3
Cornellius
Senior Member
 
Cornellius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Québec/Canada
Posts: 2,787
Default Update

Downgraded to 1.6a of VisualBoyAdvance. When I said that I've tried ohter version of VBA, I meant the beta version, the CE version and the GB/GBC only version (VisualBoy).

Seems to work so far with ver. 1.6a
<P ID="signature">
</P>
__________________
My job

Industrial electronic technician
Industrial mechanic (Millwright)
Cornellius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2006, 11:40 PM   #4
Murray
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 74
Default Re: Update

> Downgraded to 1.6a of VisualBoyAdvance. When I said that
> I've tried ohter version of VBA, I meant the beta version,
> the CE version and the GB/GBC only version (VisualBoy).
>
> Seems to work so far with ver. 1.6a
>
I've never had problems with 1.7.2
The newest releases are garbage - no codes work and the GBC version of Metroid II appears glitched.
<P ID="signature"></P>
Murray is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:41 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.