Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > General Chat > Talk of the Town

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-22-2008, 05:59 PM   #1
Triggs
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 17
Default Highly Experimental Plugin keeps crashing winamp

Everytime a psx song finishes playing when it should advance to the next song i get the "winamp has encountered a problem and needs to close" message. anybody kno how to fix this? frustrating the hell outta me.
Triggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2008, 10:04 PM   #2
ToastyCheesy
Senior Member
 
ToastyCheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Port Orchard, WA
Posts: 234
Default

Being as you stated it's a Highly experimental.....




(It could be a bug in the plug-in)

Maybe you could provide some more info like what version winamp you are using, what the plug-in is...
ToastyCheesy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 12:41 AM   #3
Bodomi
Senior Member
 
Bodomi's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Finland
Posts: 276
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToastyCheesy View Post
what the plug-in is...
Well, the plugin is called "Highly Experimental"
You can play .psf files in Winamp using that plugin.

It shouldn't be crashing Winamp though, it works fine for me.
So maybe something is wrong with original poster's system or Winamp.
Bodomi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 09:58 PM   #4
ToastyCheesy
Senior Member
 
ToastyCheesy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Port Orchard, WA
Posts: 234
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bodomi View Post
Well, the plugin is called "Highly Experimental"
xD whoops. shows you how much i care for Winamp.
ToastyCheesy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 10:43 PM   #5
Triggs
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 17
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ToastyCheesy View Post
xD whoops. shows you how much i care for Winamp.
*shock* what could possibly be better than winamp? (joking)
i like it tho. what do u use?
Triggs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 02:37 AM   #6
hcs
Senior Member
 
hcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,585
Default

What output plugin are you using? Try the other one. Are you using the latest version of HE (2.09)?
hcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 03:00 AM   #7
Rattlehead
Senior Member
 
Rattlehead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Hell...or Arkansas.
Posts: 292
Default

If you're using Vista...well, there's the problem right there.
__________________
Killing is my business...and business is good!


Click here to level up my card!

Rattlehead is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2008, 04:56 AM   #8
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Bogota, Colombia
Posts: 5,416
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rattlehead View Post
If you're using Vista...well, there's the problem right there.
oh yeah, because it's ALWAYS Vista's fault *rolls eyes*

I really get sick of everyone using Vista as a scapegoat, really ;/
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-25-2008, 02:23 PM   #9
Cornellius
Senior Member
 
Cornellius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Québec/Canada
Posts: 2,789
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
oh yeah, because it's ALWAYS Vista's fault *rolls eyes*

I really get sick of everyone using Vista as a scapegoat, really ;/
Sure, Vista is more stable with the SPs, but on the industrial field, Vista is still way too unstable. Try Autocad, Orcad, Automation Studio, RSlogix (or any other PLC apps). Vista's enough for a home use, not more.
__________________
My job

Industrial electronic technician
Industrial mechanic (Millwright)
Cornellius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-27-2008, 11:29 PM   #10
Kijutsu
Senior Member
 
Kijutsu's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,066
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
oh yeah, because it's ALWAYS Vista's fault *rolls eyes*

I really get sick of everyone using Vista as a scapegoat, really ;/
Says he who hates everything Apple without cause...
Kijutsu is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:50 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.