Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > Rom Hack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-30-2010, 03:41 AM   #11
jdev
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Default

Not a lot, I usually just play translations. And probably more than half of those come from AGTP, so, y'know. But I thought it was customary to include that information in a readme included with the ips.
jdev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 03:44 AM   #12
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by weegee View Post
i've managed to get my hand on allready patched rom i've noticed something my super metroid version is french and german and thing that i've found was the version english and japanese maybe i need to start with this kind of SM instead

i think i have the pal version
Aha, didn't even think of that. *facepalm* Should have though. I'd bet that's it, most SM hacks I've played seem to require the US/Japanese ROM.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 03:51 AM   #13
InVerse
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Midwest, U.S.
Posts: 1,489
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jdev View Post
Not a lot, I usually just play translations. And probably more than half of those come from AGTP, so, y'know. But I thought it was customary to include that information in a readme included with the ips.
It certainly should be but most people don't bother. I need to finish up my "tutorial" on why it's important to document a ROM hack, which includes a blank template to fill out for the truly lazy.
__________________
I used to be a ROM hacker like you. Then I took an arrow to the feels.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 03:52 AM   #14
weegee
Junior Member
 
weegee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
Default

i managed to see that snestool can patch to ntsc (us) so i will try it
weegee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 04:06 AM   #15
weegee
Junior Member
 
weegee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
Default

hey guess what ive an us rom (and it have the !) i tried and nothing work lol so now i will try to get out the header if there is one lol no tryied NOTHING work i think god dont want me to play these mods lol so now my last option that i see is to use the auto patching of znes lol
no, ice metal crash zsnes, phazon and the revolution doesnt work the 3 other ive manage to find them allready patched and working

Last edited by weegee; 09-30-2010 at 04:18 AM.
weegee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 04:48 AM   #16
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by weegee View Post
i managed to see that snestool can patch to ntsc (us) so i will try it
No no no, that's not going to work. A European ROM patched to run in NTSC is not the same thing as the actual NTSC (in this case, both US and Japanese) ROM.

Like I said, try the actual US/Japanese ROM.

Also, the auto patching of Zsnes isn't going to work if you're patching the wrong ROM, which you would seem to be doing. It won't matter how many times you try it.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 04:51 AM   #17
jdev
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Default

http://www.metroidconstruction.com/patches.php?x=top

I think I found documentation.

*edit*

I think this is the right link:

http://www.metroidconstruction.com/hacks.php?x=top
jdev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 05:04 AM   #18
weegee
Junior Member
 
weegee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
Default

the 9th sage before your post i've found an us rom i didnt do the ntsc patch
weegee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 05:15 AM   #19
jdev
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 144
Default

http://forum.metroidconstruction.com....php?board=8.0

You might want to ask on these forums. They're devoted to Metroid hacks, so you'd probably get more people who'd know the specifics of the hacks.
jdev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-30-2010, 05:34 AM   #20
weegee
Junior Member
 
weegee's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 19
Default

I've found it all work now but i think i deserve a big facepalm here so my us super metroid its that name ''super metroid [E]'' i think you know all what him trying to say me i thought that this [E] was for English but its the pal version i was trying all the time with, now i tried ''super metroid [JU][!] and everithing work sorry folk and ty for all you're help

me =

Last edited by weegee; 09-30-2010 at 05:39 AM.
weegee is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:03 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.