Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-19-2004, 10:36 PM   #1
Lobster Cowboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 2,836
Default anyone else unable to get a PSX to USB controller to work with magic engine 1.0PR?

long ass title, but i think that says it all. just downloaded it from magicengine.com, and it won't even recognize my pad. anyone else having problems?

<P ID="signature">
</P>
Lobster Cowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2004, 03:41 AM   #2
SirDaShadow
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,291
Default Re: anyone else unable to get a PSX to USB controller to work with magic engine 1.0PR?

> long ass title, but i think that says it all. just
> downloaded it from magicengine.com, and it won't even
> recognize my pad. anyone else having problems?
>
you are lucky it runs at all, mine just crashes after selecting any rom. Slick interface tho....

<P ID="signature"></P>
SirDaShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2004, 07:09 AM   #3
Lobster Cowboy
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 2,836
Default Re: anyone else unable to get a PSX to USB controller to work with magic engine 1.0PR?

> you are lucky it runs at all, mine just crashes after
> selecting any rom. Slick interface tho....
>

mine was doing that at first, but i let ME load my ROM list for a minute, and i was able to boot games just fine.

ultra-retarded bug, tho'

<P ID="signature">
</P>
Lobster Cowboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-20-2004, 07:31 PM   #4
SirDaShadow
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 1,291
Default Re: anyone else unable to get a PSX to USB controller to work with magic engine 1.0PR?

> mine was doing that at first, but i let ME load my ROM list
> for a minute, and i was able to boot games just fine.
>
> ultra-retarded bug, tho'
>
thanks man, and then I had a black screen only to find out all the colors were set to dark <img src=smilies/banghead.gif>
It's up and running, but now I have the same problem as you. I use joytokey to go around it while they fix the bug. Here it is with a simple template for ME (Joystick and Buttons I and II)

<P ID="signature"></P>

C:Serverxampphtdocszopharoldwwwthrea...tsjoytokey.zip
SirDaShadow is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:52 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.