Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2005, 04:00 PM   #1
hcs
Senior Member
 
hcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,585
Default 64th note bug fix

I've fixed a 64th Note bug involving the Status COP0 register being uninitialized (apparently they decided to leave it out of the save state, why I'll never know...)
I know that this specifically fixes an odd bug which caused USFs played in a certain order to freeze (Perfect Dark -> Pilotwings, for example), but I've yet been unable to determine if I've squashed the occasional random-crash-on-transition bug I've had. I've attached the current beta (same as is on my web site (in the guestbook) but I have a rather tight bandwidth limit), if people who've experience the crashing could give it a try and let me know if its still a problem that would be extremely helpful. Let me know what OS, version of Winamp, etc. as well.

[edit]
RSP.dll goes in the main winamp directory with winamp.exe, in_usf.dll goes in the plugins subdirectory.<P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by hcs on 04/07/05 11:02 AM.</FONT></P>

C:Serverxampphtdocszopharoldwwwthrea...th009_beta.zip
hcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-10-2005, 09:25 PM   #2
hcs
Senior Member
 
hcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: 64th note bug fix

I guess something went wrong with the upload... if anyone actually cares I know the version on my website http://hcs.freeshell.org/files/usf/64th009_beta.zip works.

<P ID="signature">-http://hcs.freeshell.org/index.cgihcs</a></P>
hcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 03:16 AM   #3
AuroEdge
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 270
Default Re: 64th note bug fix

> I guess something went wrong with the upload... if anyone
> actually cares I know the version on my website
> http://hcs.freeshell.org/files/usf/64th009_beta.zip works.

It'd be awesome if you got a port or rewrite of your plugin for N64 Backup Units or foobar2000 .

<P ID="signature"><img src=http://home.insightbb.com/~brich/ForumSignature.jpg></P>
AuroEdge is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 03:20 AM   #4
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: 64th note bug fix

> I guess something went wrong with the upload... if anyone
> actually cares I know the version on my website
> http://hcs.freeshell.org/files/usf/64th009_beta.zip works.

I care, I just haven't gotten around to really testing it yet...I'll let you know tommorow if I notice any problems.

<P ID="signature">;http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD

Launch all Neko for Great Justice!
</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 10:13 AM   #5
hcs
Senior Member
 
hcs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: California
Posts: 1,585
Default Re: 64th note bug fix

> I care, I just haven't gotten around to really testing it
> yet...I'll let you know tommorow if I notice any problems.

Thanks, so far I've gotten nothing but good reports, but I don't have such a huge number of people trying it anymore so every tester counts.

<P ID="signature">-http://hcs.freeshell.org/index.cgihcs</a></P>
hcs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-13-2005, 06:08 PM   #6
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: 64th note bug fix

> Thanks, so far I've gotten nothing but good reports, but I
> don't have such a huge number of people trying it anymore so
> every tester counts.

Thus far, it works great. I let it play randomly (queing up at least 5 or 6 USF sets) and I had no problems whatsoever (and I let it run for at least an hour straight)...I also tested what you were specifically stating, PD --> Pilotwings tracks...that seemed to work fine also. I tried just flipping track to track quickly, listening to the whole song and letting winamp go to the next one, listening to some and then changing the track, everything worked.


<P ID="signature">;http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD

Launch all Neko for Great Justice!
</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2009, 07:34 AM   #7
eric
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1
Default

I also get that random crash on transition for all the plugins except for Not So Fatso, especially the sega genesis one. I've noticed that when the playlist has 8 or fewer tracks, it doesn't happen. I'm using 5.541. Definitely one of the least annoying and intrusive bugs I've seen.
eric is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-22-2009, 05:41 PM   #8
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

..you do realize that you are replying to a 4 year old thread right?
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:24 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.