Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Old 06-12-2010, 04:54 PM   #1
Decimus

Default Can't load saved states in TGB-Dual

Hi, I am sure this is a newbie problem, but I can't get saved states to load in TGB_Dual.

When I run the rom, and go to save states, all my saved states are all there, but if i go to load state, it's gray. So I can not load any of my saved states.

help me please
Decimus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-2010, 05:36 PM   #2
InVerse

What version of TGB Dual are you using? If it's not Vol 8 then get the newest version from the author's site.

I've never used TGB Dual before but I just tested it and didn't have any problem loading save states. Just to be clear, you are using save states made with TGB Dual and not trying to load save states from another emulator, right? And you are referring to the instant save states made by the emulator and not battery saves made by the game, right?

Assuming you're using TGB Dual for the linking feature, you might try VBA-M. It has linking support either but apparently it's still a bit buggy.
InVerse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-14-2010, 01:21 AM   #3
The 9th Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by The Drunken Hacker View Post
Assuming you're using TGB Dual for the linking feature, you might try VBA-M. It has linking support either but apparently it's still a bit buggy.
Hm, I wasn't aware VBA-M had linking support now. Buggy or not, it's almost got to be better than that old version of vanilla VBA floating around that has link support.

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-21-2010, 09:49 AM   #4
supergamer