Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > Rom Hack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-28-2009, 06:43 AM   #11
Sigma X Virus
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5
Default

I used an hex editor with support for thingy tables, it can reinsert the scripts too. But I just learned to select what parts of the ROM to dump (by selecting the start and end offsets and taking note of them for the reinsertion), that made everything faster, and puts less pressure on my system resources.
Things are looking up now, I'm learning how to manage the scripts and the codes that signal how the text behaves. The only tough part is the recalculation, gotta check and learn more.
Sigma X Virus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-02-2009, 05:20 AM   #12
Gi Nattak
Junior Member
 
Gi Nattak's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Cali
Posts: 15
Default

I was able to use FF3 Edit to change about 75% of my intended script changes, before it finally corrupted my damn rom. (It would freeze on the world map) Now I am forced to hex/tile edit any script changes. Man, FF3E was sure great while it lasted...
Gi Nattak is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:26 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.