Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > Rom Hack

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2004, 03:43 AM   #1
scissorman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 22
Default Anyone think of a way to shorten the time it takes to execute "Jump" in FF3?

I find that it takes way to long to execute the Jump move in FF3, and believe that that long period of time breaks the move's usefulness. Can anyone think of a way to hack the game which would allow me to shorten that time?

PPS - and it would also be cool if I could increase the amount of power of the jump move.

PPPS - also, does anyone know if having a Spear equipped while jumping increases the move's power over having another type of weapon equipped?

Thanks for listening!

- Bryan Edds

<P ID="signature"></P>
scissorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 07:20 AM   #2
Lenophis
Senior Member
 
Lenophis's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 1,386
Default Re: Anyone think of a way to shorten the time it takes to execute "Jump" in FF3?

> I find that it takes way to long to execute the Jump move in
> FF3, and believe that that long period of time breaks the
> move's usefulness. Can anyone think of a way to hack the
> game which would allow me to shorten that time?

Well first of all, it's not a fast move. It's "usefulness" comes as a way to avoid damage. It can't possibly do damage faster than normal attacks. Not like being a dragoon is that great. It's needed for one boss.

> PPS - and it would also be cool if I could increase the
> amount of power of the jump move.

It's based on the attack power of your weapon. At least I'm pretty sure of that.

> PPPS - also, does anyone know if having a Spear equipped
> while jumping increases the move's power over having another
> type of weapon equipped?

Spears are made for that move, so yes.

> Thanks for listening!
> - Bryan Edds

NP, so long as you really meant FF3 and not FF6... <img src=smilies/magbiggrin.gif>

<P ID="signature"><img src=http://www.geocities.com/abgh21/drunk.txt>
Is there something I'm missing out on? Head to Slick Productions and check out Jade.</P>
__________________
Lenophis is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-19-2004, 11:12 PM   #3
scissorman
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 22
Default Re: Anyone think of a way to shorten the time it takes to execute "Jump" in FF3?

> NP, so long as you really meant FF3 and not FF6...

Err, yeah, I did mean FF6... oops...

Sorry.


<P ID="signature"></P>
scissorman is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:21 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.