Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-03-2006, 12:13 AM   #1
TsarRasputin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default Advance wars 2 save

Right, sorry if this is in the wrong bit. Anyway, I've got the latest visual boy advance, and Advance wars 2. I downloaded the fully completed save game of it off of this site, http://www.zophar.net/savgba/ (6th one down.) Now the rom I have is called ADVANCE_.gba, so how do I load the savegame? Oh,
--------------------------- Error --------------------------- Unsupported VisualBoyAdvance save game version 1936875826
--------------------------- OK ---------------------------
said this when I tried to open it

Sorry if it's vague, I have no idea about emulation generally
<P ID="signature">Use godblessiraq, not monkey island. It's full of viagra spam.</P>
TsarRasputin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 02:53 AM   #2
Agu-Fungus
Regular Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 32
Default Re: Advance wars 2 save

Rename the file to the rom's name (but keep the extension). That should do it.
<P ID="signature"></P>
Agu-Fungus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 07:59 AM   #3
TsarRasputin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: Advance wars 2 save

Tried that, still said the error. Once I've renamed it, what action do I do? load game?
<P ID="signature">Use godblessiraq, not monkey island. It's full of viagra spam.</P>
TsarRasputin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 12:52 PM   #4
Ugly Joe
Senior Member
 
Ugly Joe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 1,461
Default Re: Advance wars 2 save

Try an older and/or newer version of VBA.
<P ID="signature">___________________________________ ____
</P>
__________________
Ugly Joe is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-04-2006, 06:38 PM   #5
TsarRasputin
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 6
Default Re: Advance wars 2 save

> Try an older and/or newer version of VBA.

Downloaded the lastest, same problem. I even deleted my ADVANCE_.sav, and it still loads up the same (i.e same versus maps completed, its like the save game file wasnt needed)
<P ID="signature">Use godblessiraq, not monkey island. It's full of viagra spam.</P>
TsarRasputin is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:10 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.