Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > General Chat > Talk of the Town

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-03-2008, 11:06 PM   #1
chuyass
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1
Exclamation help about gaming in a dreamcast console?

soyy I need to know is there a way to burn dreamcast ROMS in a disc and play in a dreamcast console?
chuyass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-03-2008, 11:15 PM   #2
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by chuyass View Post
soyy I need to know is there a way to burn dreamcast ROMS in a disc and play in a dreamcast console?
Well, if you have one of the Dreamcast systems that can read CD-ROMs, then that opens some options for you, but I'm not so sure we are supposed to really go into details on that kind of thing here.
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-04-2008, 04:09 AM   #3
Reaper man
Member
 
Reaper man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Austin, TX
Posts: 5,409
Default

personally as long as they don't request/provide illegal images, we should be fine.

I mean c'mon, we aren't ngemu here.
__________________
Reaper man is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-05-2008, 03:33 AM   #4
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reaper man View Post
I mean c'mon, we aren't ngemu here.
Well, good point, though I don't think there is much to tell now that I think about it. Mostly you would just burn the disk image to a CD. You will likely have to strip content from the disk image (GD-ROM, the sort of disk all Dreamcast games use, so far as I know...unless you're talking Bleem or something, hold more than a CD).

That isn't something I know much about, usually I think it's the streamed music that goes...if it were an ADX, you could probably just create a 'dummy' ADX file that is mostly blank and replace the original files with it (that would be pretty easy).
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:39 PM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.