Zophar's Message Domain

Go Back   Zophar's Message Domain > Emulation Talk > General Emulation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-30-2004, 03:07 PM   #1
krule
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2
Default newbie who is confused!

hi there,
I have a mac laptop G4 with OS 10.2.3 and i want to play old King Quest games on my computer. How do i go about doing it? I downloaded the Apple IIe emulator for the macintosh from this site. But what kind of files do i need to play games on it? Do i need .dsk files of Kings Quest???

thanks! <img src=smilies/eek5.gif>

<P ID="signature"></P>
krule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 03:58 PM   #2
JCE3000GT
Senior Member
 
JCE3000GT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Little Elm, TX
Posts: 5,167
Default Re: newbie who is confused!

> hi there,
> I have a mac laptop G4 with OS 10.2.3 and i want to play old
> King Quest games on my computer. How do i go about doing
> it? I downloaded the Apple IIe emulator for the macintosh
> from this site. But what kind of files do i need to play
> games on it? Do i need .dsk files of Kings Quest???

You need ROM images...and it's against the rules to ask for them. Just use google to search for what you need.

<P ID="signature"></P>
JCE3000GT is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2004, 04:06 PM   #3
krule
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 2
Default Re: newbie who is confused!

> You need ROM images...and it's against the rules to ask for
> them. Just use google to search for what you need.

thanks a lot jce, i appreciate it. <img src=smilies/magbiggrin.gif>

<P ID="signature">~krissy</P>
krule is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-31-2004, 03:13 AM   #4
The 9th Sage
Senior Member
 
The 9th Sage's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: NY State in the US
Posts: 17,439
Default Re: newbie who is confused!

> You need ROM images...and it's against the rules to ask for
> them. Just use google to search for what you need.

If it is an image of a disk though, it's not neccesarily a ROM is it? I mean, ROM stands for Read Only Memory, and a floppy disk therefore can not be a ROM...I guess this is just me nitpicking.
<img src=smilies/laff.gif>

<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDD

My Weblog...the official distributor of LonLon Milk in New York.
</a></P>
__________________
Just can't wait to bomb some Dodongos.
---
http://www.xanga.com/zeldadd

Twitter
The 9th Sage is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:13 AM.

Contact Us - Zophar's Domain - Archive - Top

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.