Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   General Emulation (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=5162)

qwertybub3 06-17-2005 08:29 PM

Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure
 
What N64 Emulator and plugins best run Goemon's
Great Adventure?

Freaker 06-17-2005 11:13 PM

Re: Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure
 
Have you tried the latest version of Project 64?

qwertybub3 06-18-2005 02:30 AM

Re: Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure
 
> Have you tried the latest version of Project 64?
>
Yes but under water I can't see a thing.

The 9th Sage 06-18-2005 02:33 AM

Re: Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure
 
> Yes but under water I can't see a thing.

Sounds like a graphics problem.

Try Rice's Video (my favorite) and play with the different blending settings. Not all will work on your system probably, but there may be one that does work that fixes this problem for you.

qwertybub3 06-18-2005 10:31 AM

Re: Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure
 
> Try Rice's Video (my favorite) and play with the different
> blending settings.

How do I do that?

MooglyGuy 06-18-2005 05:44 PM

Re: Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure
 
> > Try Rice's Video (my favorite) and play with the different
> > blending settings.
>
> How do I do that?

http://www.justfuckinggoogleit.com/This site</a> is quite a good starter site for N64 emulation.

CEpeep 06-18-2005 06:35 PM

Re: Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure
 
> This site is quite a good starter site for N64 emulation.
>

It's old.

The 9th Sage 06-19-2005 01:38 AM

Re: Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure
 
> How do I do that?

>_<

Ok, assuming you have the plug-in selected for use, go to Options --> Configure Graphics.

Click the tab game settings and try some of the blending stuff listed there (Normal Blender). It has three settings.

Another thing to try is to click on "Normal Combiner" on that same page, or to click the tab for whichever 3-D format you're using... by default I think it's DirectX for this plug-in and play with the combiner settings. This may also give you a speed boost because more than likely one of them will be better for your system than the others.

The 9th Sage 06-19-2005 01:39 AM

Re: Emulating Goemon's Great Adventure
 
> It's old.

At least it isn't Goatse.


All times are GMT. The time now is 03:11 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.