Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   General Emulation (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Emulator good for EWJim 2 (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=2233)

PetMetroid 08-23-2004 05:26 PM

Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
Does anybody know any good and fast emulator I can run Earth Worm Jim 2 on? On a lot of the good ones, it goes dead at times and I can't even get past the second level. And the sound ettects would all be messed up (like when he said groovy, it would be like, "gulvi!") No, it's not the game 'cause I downloaded it from 2 different websites and they both did the same. 1 emulator worked called snese but it was a bit skippy around buffer spots. Please help. Thanx.<img src=smilies/magbiggrin.gif>

<P ID="signature"></P>

sephiroth111 08-23-2004 05:30 PM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
i assume SNES9x and ZSNES but i assume you tried these. it could be a chip that isn't fully emulated yet (think star ocean) nut my SNES-FU is rusty right now, to i'll see if it actually is that.

<P ID="signature"><hr>
Ludvuck Foruk: Thats your first problem...thinking your a panda...
sephiroth111: and once again, i am totally confused as to whats going on.</P>

MooglyGuy 08-23-2004 05:36 PM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> it could be a chip that isn't fully emulated yet (think star
> ocean)

Nope. ZSNES at the very least emulates the game damn near perfectly.

<P ID="signature">http://www.zophar.net/personal/mooglyguy/new_jersey.gif</P>

PetMetroid 08-23-2004 05:42 PM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> i assume SNES9x and ZSNES but i assume you tried these.

SNES9x does work but the sound is horible, if you've played any of the EWJims you'd understand that the sound is important. Could I get some kind of plugin for the SNES9x?

<P ID="signature"></P>

MooglyGuy 08-23-2004 07:03 PM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> SNES9x does work but the sound is horible, if you've played
> any of the EWJims you'd understand that the sound is
> important. Could I get some kind of plugin for the SNES9x?

Use ZSNES, and really, it's not so hard to type Earthworm Jim. <img src=smilies/magbiggrin.gif>

<P ID="signature">http://www.zophar.net/personal/mooglyguy/new_jersey.gif</P>

The 9th Sage 08-23-2004 08:46 PM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> Could I get some kind of plugin for the SNES9x?

Er, well...I don't think that there's ANY SNES emulator that supports plug-ins like PS emulators following the PSemu Pro standard do. :P


<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDDhttp://i.xanga.com/ZeldaDD/milkkoma.png

My Weblog...the official distributor of LonLon Milk in New York.
</a></P>

PetMetroid 08-25-2004 01:07 AM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> Use ZSNES

<img src=smilies/headshake.gif>No, I can't. It gets stuck so you can't play, like if you slamed on a SNES while playing a game.

<P ID="signature"></P>

PetMetroid 08-25-2004 01:19 AM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> > i assume SNES9x and ZSNES but i assume you tried these.
>
> SNES9x does work but the sound is horible, if you've played
> any of the EWJims you'd understand that the sound is
> important. Could I get some kind of plugin for the SNES9x?
>
My bad, it's actually the sneese emulator that works: It works perfectly but the sound is a bit skippy every 30 sec like when it buffers or something.

<P ID="signature"></P>

The 9th Sage 08-25-2004 03:43 AM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> > Use ZSNES
>
> No, I can't. It gets stuck so you can't play, like if you
> slamed on a SNES while playing a game.

Have you tried the Windows version? I find that that works better for me than Zsnes DOS ever did, especially in the sound department.


<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDDhttp://i.xanga.com/ZeldaDD/milkkoma.png

My Weblog...the official distributor of LonLon Milk in New York.
</a></P>

Alevice 08-25-2004 04:09 AM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> > > Use ZSNES
> >
> > No, I can't. It gets stuck so you can't play, like if you
>
> > slamed on a SNES while playing a game.
>

It still sounds like ass.
> Have you tried the Windows version? I find that that works
> better for me than Zsnes DOS ever did, especially in the
> sound department.
>


<P ID="signature">_-|-_</P>

PetMetroid 08-25-2004 04:56 AM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
Yes, I'm using the Win version, and I know this for sure 'cause I'm using stupid Windows 2000.

<P ID="signature"></P>

MooglyGuy 08-25-2004 06:24 AM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> Yes, I'm using the Win version, and I know this for sure
> 'cause I'm using stupid Windows 2000.

Then you're doing something wrong - ZSNES for Windows work just fine with Earthworm Jim 2.

<P ID="signature">http://www.zophar.net/personal/mooglyguy/new_jersey.gif</P>

The 9th Sage 08-25-2004 02:30 PM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> Then you're doing something wrong - ZSNES for Windows work
> just fine with Earthworm Jim 2.

He said the video is stuttering or something...a video card issue? And also, make sure all Graphical Filtering is off, as that stuff can REALLY eat up a lot of CPU cycles.


<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDDhttp://i.xanga.com/ZeldaDD/milkkoma.png

My Weblog...the official distributor of LonLon Milk in New York.
</a></P>

MooglyGuy 08-25-2004 04:56 PM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> He said the video is stuttering or something...a video card
> issue?

Nah, he said that it gets stuck like you can't play, like if you hit the SNES while playing.

<P ID="signature">http://www.zophar.net/personal/mooglyguy/new_jersey.gif</P>

The 9th Sage 08-25-2004 05:12 PM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
> Nah, he said that it gets stuck like you can't play, like if
> you hit the SNES while playing.

If that's the case, he should stop hitting his computer...either that, or ensure that he has a good dump of the ROM.


<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/ZeldaDDhttp://i.xanga.com/ZeldaDD/milkkoma.png

My Weblog...the official distributor of LonLon Milk in New York.
</a></P>

Lillymon 08-25-2004 05:59 PM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
I would've been an ass and insisted that you specifiy wether you were using the GBA, Genesis, PlayStation, Saturn or SNES version before I would go any further, but I've been away for a few days. Actually, why don't you try one of those other versions anyway, to see if they work better. You could also try either falling back to the last 'official' ZSNES version (version 1.36, you'll find it here) or go forward to the latest 'WIP' version (here) to see if your ZSNES problem exists with all versions.

<P ID="signature"><marquee direction=left scrollamount=8><img src=http://home.graffiti.net/lillymon:graffiti.net/images/keletav.gif></marquee>
!luos ruoy tae lliw stelek ehT</P>

Reaper man 08-27-2004 06:14 AM

Re: Emulator good for EWJim 2
 
um, what are your specs dude?

I'm surprised no one has asked this yet <img src=smilies/erm.gif>

<P ID="signature"><center>
sig not found...</center></P>


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:24 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.