Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   General Emulation (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   game genie for nintendo emulator pc wanted (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=10186)

duke92 01-06-2009 07:40 PM

game genie for nintendo emulator pc wanted
 
hi can anyone tell me where i can download the game genie for the nintendo pc emulator and how i can install it to play some games with it that would be great if you can let me know thanks bye

Isildur 01-07-2009 12:33 AM

I'm not sure what emulator you mean by "the nintendo pc emulator". Many emulators natively run codes created for game genies or other such devices. Look for a cheat option in the menu of whatever emulator you're using.

jdev 01-07-2009 04:31 AM

You can't use a game genie ROM to run codes in an emulator, if that's what you're looking for. There are some emulators that support game genie codes, however. Look in the drop down menus or read the documentation to find out how to use them.

MyaMyaMya 01-07-2009 07:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdev (Post 85605)
You can't use a game genie ROM to run codes in an emulator, if that's what you're looking for.

Sure you can, in some emulators.

Lenophis 01-07-2009 08:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MyaMyaMya (Post 85608)
Sure you can, in some emulators.

Were you going to list any, or are you going to be an ass and make us look? If it's the latter, then piss off.

Reaper man 01-07-2009 04:10 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Lenophis (Post 85611)
Were you going to list any, or are you going to be an ass and make us look? If it's the latter, then piss off.

I believe Nintendulator does it

MyaMyaMya 01-07-2009 08:08 PM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by Lenophis (Post 85611)
Were you going to list any, or are you going to be an ass and make us look? If it's the latter, then piss off.

I see, I lacked the triple-digit post count required for my post to be trusted.

jdev 01-08-2009 08:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reaper man (Post 85621)
I believe Nintendulator does it

It runs the ROM file of a Game Genie AND another ROM simultaneously? Why would anyone program that into an emulator?

Lenophis 01-08-2009 08:34 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MyaMyaMya (Post 85632)
I see, I lacked the triple-digit post count required for my post to be trusted.

I expect people to back their claims up with proof, no matter who says them. Post count is irrelevant in the matter.

Bodomi 01-08-2009 08:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdev (Post 85670)
It runs the ROM file of a Game Genie AND another ROM simultaneously? Why would anyone program that into an emulator?

Because they can.

And I guess it could be nostalgic inputting the codes that way. I used to have a Game Genie.


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.