Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   General Emulation (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   New here/ Chrono Trigger help (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=6718)

Sorlok 01-10-2006 08:02 PM

New here/ Chrono Trigger help
 
Hi all! =)

Well, ive been reading around the forums for a bit of time trying to find a solution to my problem... but i cant seem to find anything that can help me...
And ive been searching ALL around the net, and i can't seem to find my self a solution.
So, i wanted to try and ask here...

Now, this is the problem, i just recently aquired myselt a Super Fighter Pro for my SNES, and i would certainly like to play Chrono Trigger on it.. and the guy it from, also sold me a bunch of games on Diskettes, and ofcause Chrono Trigger was among them, but in Jap, and that does'nt do me any good.

Now, the thing is, the Jap version works perfectly, but i cant get my English rom to work on it for some reason, it simply turns to black when its done loading the discs..

I got SnesTool, and i have been trying pretty much EVERYTHING... Slowmod fixing, NTSC/PAL fixing, you name it....

Now, i do live in europe, so i naturally own a PAL version of the SNES, and therefore i also have a slight problem with a few other games...

If this is the wrong forum, i'm sorry, i'm new here, i this is my best shot at where to put this..

Thank you in advance :)
<P ID="signature"></P>

Reaper man 01-10-2006 09:03 PM

Re: New here/ Chrono Trigger help
 
> Thank you in advance :)

um, did you try removing the header? <img src=smilies/eek13.gif>
<P ID="signature"></P>

Sorlok 01-10-2006 09:10 PM

Re: New here/ Chrono Trigger help
 
> > Thank you in advance :)
>
> um, did you try removing the header?
>

Yes, that was one of the first things i did...

I even tried removing the header of all of the split files... no help either...
<P ID="signature"></P>

Reaper man 01-10-2006 09:19 PM

Re: New here/ Chrono Trigger help
 
> I even tried removing the header of all of the split
> files... no help either...

split files?

Have you also tried running the ROM, header and all, in <a href=http://nsrt.edgeemu.com/forum/portal.php>NSRT</a>? For all we know you could have a rom that was hack in order to work on an early version of an emulator.
<P ID="signature"></P>

Sorlok 01-10-2006 09:42 PM

Re: New here/ Chrono Trigger help
 
> Have you also tried running the ROM, header and all, in
> NSRT? For all we know you could have a rom that was hack in
> order to work on an early version of an emulator.
>

It doesnt indicate that there is anything wrong with the rom, i also tried with different roms of the game, from different sources, all the same result...

want the full text of what it says?

edit:

--------------------------internal rom info------------------------
File. chrono.smc
name: CHRONO TRIGGER..................Company: Square
Header: SWC..................................... Bank: HiRom
Interleaved: no...................................SRAM: 64 kb
type: normal + Batt.............................Rom: 32mb
Country: USA.....................................Video NTSC
Rom speed: 120ns (FastROM)...........Revision: 1.0
Checksum: Good 0x788C...................CRC32:2D206BF7
------------------------Database-----------------------
Name: Chrono Trigger
Country: USA.................................... Revision: 1.0
Port 1: Gamepad................................port 2: Gamepad
Genre 1: RPG....................................genre 2: Turnbased

<P ID=&quot;signature&quot;></P>

Reaper man 01-10-2006 10:53 PM

Re: New here/ Chrono Trigger help
 
> want the full text of what it says?

um, I ran out of ideas. I'm going to leave this to someone els, heh
<P ID="signature"></P>

Sorlok 01-17-2006 08:36 PM

Re: New here/ Chrono Trigger help
 
Does anyone have a program for fixing (removing) NTSC coding... or changing it to Pal, or whatever...

Other then, UCON, SNESTool, or Kill'em...

All the roms ive been trying to fix, it simply says "NTSC/PAL fix unsuccesful"...

And i guess thats the reason it does'nt work :(

<P ID="signature"></P>

Dark Knight Kain 01-17-2006 09:59 PM

Re: New here/ Chrono Trigger help
 
> Other then, UCON, SNESTool, or Kill'em...

Are you using UCON64?
<P ID="signature">---
-Dragonsbrethren</P>

Sorlok 01-18-2006 07:39 AM

Re: New here/ Chrono Trigger help
 
That too, but if i try and remove the NTSC blocking, it simply says:
"no protection found", and i have tried several roms now...

I guess im doning something wrong here...
<P ID="signature"></P>


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:45 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.