Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   Site Questions / Suggestions (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=9)
-   -   Are there Trojans in links here? (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=17528)

MHSlim 01-27-2015 01:55 AM

Are there Trojans in links here?
Yeah hai, I was chitchatting with people on an IRC chat and one was asking which format emulated N64 music was, and I linked him to the USF page here: [url]http://www.zophar.net/music/usf.html[/url]

Anyways some channel admin suddenly had the nerve to say there was a trojan in the link, and I just wanna clarify it.

Here's the log: [url]http://pastebin.com/qMVqtxmx[/url]

I hope I can figure out if he's screwing with me or not.

Montie2k 01-27-2015 05:53 AM

I can assure you that the music category pages have no trojans in them.

Edman 01-27-2015 08:51 AM

We have 20,700 files on Zophar's Domain, and there is always some little known, crappy virus scanner who thinks one of those files is malicious. Some virus scanners have even flagged text files. I try to contact all virus scanners about this, and at this point virus total shows no issues:

Once ZD's server also got flagged in a spam blacklist due to the "Happy Birthday" emails vBulletin software sends out automatically.

MHSlim 01-27-2015 08:59 AM

Ah, alright. Thanks for the clarification guys!

I mean, I've frequented here for quite awhile (obviously not the forums bit), and I've never noticed anything up. (also just to check myself, I used Malware Bytes to scan, it's just what I thought, jack shit)

Thanks again though. Keep on makin' them music collections.

All times are GMT. The time now is 11:45 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.