Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   Rom Hack (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Super Wario Bros. 3 demo (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=5567)

Googie 08-07-2005 08:55 PM

Super Wario Bros. 3 demo
 
Here's my Super Mario 3 hack. Starring Wario & Waluigi. It was this site that inspired me to make Wario hacks. Since the original SMB version is gone and no one never made a Wario 3 hack, I took it upon myself to do it. I did Super Wario Bros. (kinda revived it) Well, now you know the story, awww...

Here's some eye candy for you guys...

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/QB3CF/w31-1.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/QB3CF/w31-2.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/QB3CF/w31-3.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/QB3CF/w31-4.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/QB3CF/w3d.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/QB3CF/w31-5.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v681/QB3CF/w31-6.png

And here's the patch. Enjoy. ;)
I hope you guys'll like it, I put alotta time into this hack, hope you guys like challenges. Make sure to take a look at the readme.

If you guys want to host this in the Nes Hacks section go ahead. :)<P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by Googie on 08/07/05 04:04 PM.</FONT></P>

GeminiMan 08-07-2005 10:13 PM

Re: Super Wario Bros. 3 demo
 
It seems potentially decent, and I know you asked not to bitch about how hard the hack is, but you may want to consider bringing it down from ungoldy difficult to humanly possible in future releases. I have no idea how many times I died, and I quit before finishing the second level. And that's even with resorting to savestates every two seconds. You know, just a suggestion.

king killa 08-07-2005 10:45 PM

Re: Super Wario Bros. 3 demo
 
I agree with gemini man.
I got through levels one and two. Level three is ridiculously hard.
I had to use Frame Rate of 40, and frequest save states just to get to level 3.

I'm curious.. how far can YOU get in this game?

Lillymon 08-08-2005 12:55 AM

Re: Super Wario Bros. 3 demo
 
Music on the front page = Instant lose
MIDI music on the front page = DOUBLE instant lose

Googie 08-08-2005 01:46 AM

A'ight...
 
Why do I have to disable my firewall when I post here? Meh...

Gemini Man: I'll take your suggest into consideration in the future, I guess I play too much japanese ROM hacks.

King_Killa I saw your post at Acmlm's, I know what you mean now...by the way, I can pass this world. And to think I thought that 1-4 & 1-5 are the hardest levels.

Lillymon: What do you mean by, Music on the front page = Instant lose
MIDI music on the front page = DOUBLE instant lose? o.O

Lillymon 08-08-2005 04:17 AM

Re: A'ight...
 
> Lillymon: What do you mean by, Music on the front page =
> Instant lose
> MIDI music on the front page = DOUBLE instant lose? o.O

I hate music that automatically plays since I normally have my own music going and don't like being interrupted.

To compound that, Quicktime or whatever plays background MIDIs on this system has a myserious problem on this PC that causes it to play a short, very loud burst of static at the start of MIDIs. Hence, I load your page into a background tab while I read other messages, and I suddenly get an unexpected and loud sound from your page. My speakers were turned down this time, but they're usually not.

Hence, DOUBLE lose.

Googie 08-08-2005 05:00 AM

Re: A'ight...
 
Well, I really don't know what to tell ya, I'm sorry if you go through that when veiwing my page. Your the first person to tell me something like this. Maybe it's youre' sound card, I'm not sure. I never use Quicktime for music anyway, just for movies. Try to make Windows Media default for MIDIs. Well, I plan to redo my site anyway, since I have some MB space with verizon. Again I'm sorry if your going through that problem.

~ Googie


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:03 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.