Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   General Emulation (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   SNES snapshot (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=14583)

zhengyunlong 10-04-2010 01:21 AM

SNES snapshot
 
Which SNES emu can take snapshot?
Snes9x can't do that.
(NOT the "PrintScreenSys")

BTW, I'm new here, 4649.

InVerse 10-04-2010 03:57 AM

Uh... yes, SNES9x can take screenshots. Just go to File -> Save Other -> Save Screenshot. I don't know of any decent emulators that can't take screenshots.

zhengyunlong 10-04-2010 06:30 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by InVerse (Post 101501)
Uh... yes, SNES9x can take screenshots. Just go to File -> Save Other -> Save Screenshot. I don't know of any decent emulators that can't take screenshots.

I got it.
My SNES9x is an old version, v1.43.
V1.51 can take screenshots.
Thks

Reaper man 10-04-2010 09:28 AM

Why are you using such an inaccurate emulator in the first place?

zhengyunlong 10-04-2010 11:05 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reaper man (Post 101507)
Why are you using such an inaccurate emulator in the first place?

I don't know. I just want to get the graphic, sound materials.
I could make my video by using those materials.
And then hang it on the Acfun.cn

InVerse 10-04-2010 03:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Reaper man (Post 101507)
Why are you using such an inaccurate emulator in the first place?

Because the only supposedly accurate emulator is a clunky piece of shit that won't run on perfectly fine computers? I can video chat with Skype just fine but BSNES is so slow that it's practically unusable.

Reaper man 10-04-2010 07:23 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by InVerse (Post 101510)
Because the only supposedly accurate emulator is a clunky piece of shit that won't run on perfectly fine computers? I can video chat with Skype just fine but BSNES is so slow that it's practically unusable.

Seems to run rather fine on my 3GHz core 2 quad ;p

The video renderer needs a bit of works though. It's a bit choppy last I checked.

InVerse 10-04-2010 07:43 PM

I have a 2.8Ghz dual core and BSNES is about as useful as VSMC. But all of the software I actually have a use for runs fine, so I don't see any point in wasting money on an upgrade.

The 9th Sage 10-05-2010 02:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by InVerse (Post 101510)
Because the only supposedly accurate emulator is a clunky piece of shit that won't run on perfectly fine computers? I can video chat with Skype just fine but BSNES is so slow that it's practically unusable.

Actually, have you tried the recent versions with less strict emulation cores? They might work better for you.

Lillymon 10-06-2010 12:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by InVerse (Post 101510)
Because the only supposedly accurate emulator is a clunky piece of shit that won't run on perfectly fine computers? I can video chat with Skype just fine but BSNES is so slow that it's practically unusable.

Quit trolling, you know why it's slow.


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.