Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   Talk of the Town (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   Installing a flip top ps2 (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=8419)

mrfreeze 03-14-2007 08:39 PM

Installing a flip top ps2
 
I am trying to install a flip top lid on my ps2, but am having trouble with what is apparently the easiest part. I can't get the reset/eject switch to come out. It says in all the guides I found "Just take it out" but I can't get it to pop off or anything, and don't want to force it too much and break it. Anyone have any advice on how exactly it is supposed to come off?
<P ID="signature"></P>

mrfreeze 03-14-2007 09:03 PM

Re: Installing a flip top ps2
 

>
Never mind got it. Heres hoping the ribbon didn't get fucked up while I was messing with it.
<P ID="signature"></P>

maq112k2 03-15-2007 02:18 AM

Re: Installing a flip top ps2
 
> Never mind got it. Heres hoping the ribbon didn't get fucked
> up while I was messing with it.
Watch out when reinserting the reset button upon reassembly. Mine didn't fit when I installed my flip-top, the reset/eject assembly was being pushed up and required a bit of dremelling to refit it.
<P ID="signature">http://elazulspad.net/blaxor/ricky/banner.png</P>

mrfreeze 03-15-2007 07:39 PM

Re: Installing a flip top ps2
 
Ok I got it all put together and back together, but now I have a problem. Discs sit weird now, as in right on top of the laser so they don't lock into place like they do on the PS1, and now it won't recognize that there is a disk in the slot. The laser moves around, but nothing happens. Plus I found out that the version of ps2 I have only reads DVD-R and I only have a +R burner, but thats a hassle for another time.
<P ID="signature"></P>

Cornellius 03-15-2007 07:48 PM

Re: Installing a flip top ps2
 
> I am trying to install a flip top lid on my ps2

Ok, so I live in a cave. Why do you want to do that ?

<P ID="signature">http://img284.imageshack.us/img284/7...rinker40fi.jpg
http://img368.imageshack.us/img368/3997/poker27ma.jpg</P>

Diskeater 03-15-2007 08:03 PM

Re: Installing a flip top ps2
 
> Ok, so I live in a cave. Why do you want to do that ?

I assume it has something to do with running "backups" and/or imports. My future bro-in-law has one installed on a PS2 for that reason.

<P ID="signature">http://www.badjawa.comhttp://diskeater.homestead.com/files/signature.jpg</a></img>

Wii console code - 7551377053011860</P>

puzzl 03-15-2007 10:20 PM

Re: Installing a flip top ps2
 
> I assume it has something to do with running "backups"
> and/or imports. My future bro-in-law has one installed on a
> PS2 for that reason.


If that were the case, why not just put a hard drive in the thing? I helped a friend do so just for that use, and it was ridiculously easy, i think.

<P ID="signature"><center>http://omgpants.googlepages.com/sarahsig.png
http://spazpants.comAAAAAAAAAAAAA!</a></center></P>

Cornellius 03-16-2007 12:07 AM

Re: Installing a flip top ps2
 
It depends on what he meant by "backups" :)
<P ID="signature">http://img284.imageshack.us/img284/7...rinker40fi.jpg
http://img368.imageshack.us/img368/3997/poker27ma.jpg</P>


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:46 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.