Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   General Emulation (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   er.. apidya (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=9380)

skree101 08-02-2008 09:15 PM

er.. apidya
 
i used to play apidya on the amiga, i have downloaded it from here and it came as an iso, i have tried opening it with daemon tools but all i get is a load of files that i cannot open, i am new to amiga emulation, and all roms for it i have for winuae are corrupt, could anyone shed some light on how to make the rom work? sorry im pretty sure its basic. thanks for any help

Xeon3D 08-03-2008 04:11 AM

Nope, you've downloaded it from Roms.zophar.net which has it's own forum. Mayne someone else can be of help, considering you just blatantly said you've pirated a game. I won't.

Reaper man 08-03-2008 06:57 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Xeon3D (Post 81029)
Nope, you've downloaded it from Roms.zophar.net which has it's own forum. Mayne someone else can be of help, considering you just blatantly said you've pirated a game. I won't.

oh, so he pirated a game from the internet like everyone else here. Big fucking deal.


anyway, I'm pretty sure that the emulator can load the ISO image itself. I've never messed with amiga emulators though.

I'm also moving this to general emulation.

Bodomi 08-03-2008 03:06 PM

ISO image?
Amiga used normal floppy disks.

It may be Amiga CD32 game, although to my knowledge, Apidya wasn't made for it. I may be completely wrong though.

Umiliphus 08-03-2008 05:22 PM

I have emulated Amiga games, with Winuae, and I can confirm that it's a tremendous hassle, most of the time things didn't work, and when they suddenly did I never knew why. "What? The game worked this time? I must have made a mistake!" Although all the games I acquired (not from "here") came as adf, which I would guess means "amiga disk format," which I would guess is a bunch of files collected together into one. And so with that in mind I would suggest opening the iso directly with winuae rather than mounting it first, if indeed that's what mystery skree did and that iso is a proper amiga program.

ereieoty 08-09-2008 09:40 PM

Knowledge
 
bump up lurk----------------------------------------------------------------our wow power leveling and wow gold site:buy wow power leveling,wow power leveling, cheap wow power leveling,wow power levelingCheap WoW Gold

(USER WAS BANNED FOR THIS POST)

Umiliphus 08-09-2008 11:03 PM

What happened, robot? Your friends haven't been posting junk comments on my web-site lately. I am worried about them.


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:50 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.