Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   General Emulation (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   how use cheats ? (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=10998)

Pablo1989 05-19-2009 10:38 AM

how use cheats ?
 
how use cheats ? on NES Virtuanes emulator, i have game Castlevania III - Dracula's Curse (U) [!] and i dont know how use cheats.

nensondubois 05-21-2009 01:38 AM

1. Make a text file.
2. Put the game name as the text filename.
3. replace ".txt" with ".gen" as the the new text file extension.
4. enter the Game Genie code in all capitals on the first line with no spaces.
5. Open your game in virtuaNES.
6. Click on the Tools tab.
7. Go to Game Genie to load the cheat file you created with the code.

Note: make sure you set the directory under options then choose the folder tab. Now set the "cheat file" folder to the directory to where the .gen text file you created is.

xamtra 02-18-2017 06:24 AM

In VirtuaNES vs Gamegenie codes issue..
 
When I load .gen files on ViruaNES it loads but there is no option to select or deselect which cheats we want. It just load but we never know which code is active which code is not. Is there any workarounds?


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:44 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.