Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   Talk of the Town (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=6)
-   -   My Nintendo DS is not switching into GBA mode (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=8964)

SirDaShadow 11-29-2007 05:47 PM

Re: My Nintendo DS is not switching into GBA mode
 
> > The solution is to use version 1.8 of the 3-in-1 tools,
> just
> > like that annoying kid on youtube was using...
>
> Ah, so something in a newer version broke the compatibility?
>
I guess...and same thing with NDSStation...the versions prior to gzip compression support work fine...


I don't have to patch the Opera ROM (altough if I patch it, it wouldn't work now for some reason) if I use the EZ 3-in-1 tools to "set" the device to "expansion ram" before running it. This is the only rom that needs the treatment to recognize the extra ram, everything else works...
<P ID="signature"></P><P ID="edit"><FONT class="small">Edited by SirDaShadow on 11/29/07 12:47 PM.</FONT></P>

The 9th Sage 11-29-2007 09:27 PM

Re: My Nintendo DS is not switching into GBA mode
 
> I don't have to patch the Opera ROM (altough if I patch it,
> it wouldn't work now for some reason) if I use the EZ 3-in-1
> tools to "set" the device to "expansion ram" before running
> it. This is the only rom that needs the treatment to
> recognize the extra ram, everything else works...

Ah...probably because Opera isn't looking for an EZ 3-in-1, it's looking for the Opera RAM Expansion pak. Nintendo wouldn't program in support for any of the flash cart's RAM. :)
<P ID="signature">http://www.xanga.com/zeldaddhttp://x61.xanga.com/7ae8471041d329837085/w7455115.png
My blog...the perfect cure for curry withdrawl!!</a></P>


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:20 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.