Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   Rom Hack (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=8)
-   -   Anyone think of a way to shorten the time it takes to execute "Jump" in FF3? (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=1609)

scissorman 06-19-2004 02:43 AM

Anyone think of a way to shorten the time it takes to execute "Jump" in FF3?
 
I find that it takes way to long to execute the Jump move in FF3, and believe that that long period of time breaks the move's usefulness. Can anyone think of a way to hack the game which would allow me to shorten that time?

PPS - and it would also be cool if I could increase the amount of power of the jump move.

PPPS - also, does anyone know if having a Spear equipped while jumping increases the move's power over having another type of weapon equipped?

Thanks for listening!

- Bryan Edds

<P ID="signature"></P>

Lenophis 06-19-2004 06:20 AM

Re: Anyone think of a way to shorten the time it takes to execute "Jump" in FF3?
 
> I find that it takes way to long to execute the Jump move in
> FF3, and believe that that long period of time breaks the
> move's usefulness. Can anyone think of a way to hack the
> game which would allow me to shorten that time?

Well first of all, it's not a fast move. It's "usefulness" comes as a way to avoid damage. It can't possibly do damage faster than normal attacks. Not like being a dragoon is that great. It's needed for one boss.

> PPS - and it would also be cool if I could increase the
> amount of power of the jump move.

It's based on the attack power of your weapon. At least I'm pretty sure of that.

> PPPS - also, does anyone know if having a Spear equipped
> while jumping increases the move's power over having another
> type of weapon equipped?

Spears are made for that move, so yes.

> Thanks for listening!
> - Bryan Edds

NP, so long as you really meant FF3 and not FF6... <img src=smilies/magbiggrin.gif>

<P ID="signature"><img src=http://www.geocities.com/abgh21/drunk.txt>
Is there something I'm missing out on? Head to Slick Productions and check out Jade.</P>

scissorman 06-19-2004 10:12 PM

Re: Anyone think of a way to shorten the time it takes to execute "Jump" in FF3?
 
> NP, so long as you really meant FF3 and not FF6...

Err, yeah, I did mean FF6... oops...

Sorry.


<P ID="signature"></P>


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:49 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.