Zophar's Message Domain

Zophar's Message Domain (http://www.zophar.net/forums/index.php)
-   General Emulation (http://www.zophar.net/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=5)
-   -   Pj64 - Rogue Squadron won't work (http://www.zophar.net/forums/showthread.php?t=9896)

The 9th Sage 11-14-2008 08:56 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stillgrowingup (Post 84196)
I'm thinking to just get a Wii and that will play my GameCube games. After all, only my cartridges just ruined. You can clean a disc. So the whole PS2 thing has got my stomped.

Even if GCN emulators are progressing, that probably IS best.

Iconoclast 11-15-2008 01:06 AM

Update your video drivers. If you have an Intel graphics chip you would go to intel.com to look for your specific card. In fact unless you have an NVIDIA GeForce or ATI Radeon cards you're likely to have problems with that plugin. Nemu64 has greater system requirements than Project64, but you have no other way to try to play the game in HLE. Except there is Rice's Video Plugin, but that gives no three-dimensional objects because of the heightfeld custom instructions.

There is an LLE option; you might take the time to search for z64 Graphics "z64gl" by ziggy. If you don't know how to install plugins don't worry about it; you can always try for the PC version. In beta development Project64 has implemented an LLE alternative, and it does load NRS more accurately than Lemmy's Direct3D8 RDP.

Reaper man 11-15-2008 04:58 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by stillgrowingup (Post 84196)
So the whole PS2 thing has got my stomped.

Just so you know, you need a really nice PC to play PS2 games on an emulator.

I mean, my PC is made of win and even I don't get 60FPS on FFX

stillgrowingup 11-22-2008 06:44 PM

So as far as a "Standard" PC goes. NES, SNES, Gensis, And Sega Master system are fine. Anything like N64, GameCube, PS1 & PS2 emulation are not without ....... many flaws. So I should just rebuy the consoles. Is that the short answer?

The 9th Sage 11-23-2008 02:34 AM

Honestly, the thing to do is try some of these emulators, try a few different games, then decide on how well they work on your PC.

Iconoclast 11-23-2008 10:06 PM

No just Rogue Squadron has an unsupported microcode

The 9th Sage 11-24-2008 03:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Iconoclast (Post 84407)
No just Rogue Squadron has an unsupported microcode

Well sure, Rogue Squadron, but what of the other emulators he is asking about?

Iconoclast 11-25-2008 04:41 AM

Quote:

Anything like N64[...]many flaws. So I should just rebuy the consoles. Is that the short answer?
He's not talking to only you. If there was a noted solution for this game to his standards he wouldn't be here asking that.

Emulation is never perfect anyway, but you see this game doesn't work for a reason separate from generalizing on whether PCs can handle the N64 in general by just one custom-engine game. There's images for the NES hardware that won't boot in emulation yet.

The 9th Sage 11-25-2008 06:04 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Iconoclast (Post 84450)
He's not talking to only you. If there was a noted solution for this game to his standards he wouldn't be here asking that

No...he isn't talking to only me. Who said he was besides you?

Iconoclast 11-26-2008 12:24 AM

Quote:

Well sure, Rogue Squadron, but what of the other emulators he is asking about?
Quote:

Anything like N64[...]many flaws. So I should just rebuy the consoles. Is that the short answer?
If you want to turn this into some online battle of wits why don't you combine those a little closely? He's talking to me, and that's why I answered him. In addition he's obviously influenced to think he needs to rebuy by the fact that this game is vaguely playable, and I just didn't want him to proceed like that. Of course I don't know if you meant 'emulators' by platforms or games, but that obviously doesn't matter anymore.


All times are GMT. The time now is 02:11 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.