Anyone following the new update to Portal?

The 9th Sage

It's pretty mysterious....there's a new achievement. I noticed it as soon as I started playing, the radios in game are different. you need to take any one that you find around the level with you and eventually you find a spot with static and with some luck, a message that's evidently morse code.

I think there's 20 some odd of them, found about half of them thus far. It seems to tie into some kind of alternate reality game...it's pretty fascinating really. People are finding some really cool things.

I think GlaDOS is in the process of rebooting. ;)

*edit*
At the risk of spoiling it (if someone else is trying to figure this out...so...)
SPOILER
SPOILER
My favorite thing so far is a freaking BBS number people puzzled out. I wish I had a modem so I could try it. People have connected to it and gotten a prompt to log into GlaDOS....she did say she was still alive, that she had science to do. O_O

Last edited:

Reaper man

*loads up portal*

Hooleee shit, you're right. The forums though are like completely lit up with speculation. The current popular rumor is that it's pointing to HL2 episode 3 with a possible portal 2 tie-in.

The 9th Sage

*loads up portal*

Hooleee shit, you're right. The forums though are like completely lit up with speculation. The current popular rumor is that it's pointing to HL2 episode 3 with a possible portal 2 tie-in.